Genshin Impact

How Co-op Works After Enabling Cross-save


How Co-op Works After Enabling Cross-save
Genshin Impact Guide


Added:
Genshin Impact is a live-service and massive, open-world RPG, released on the mobile, PC, and PS4/PS5 platforms. With the release of version 2.0, the awaited cross-save feature is now available, allowing PS4/PS5 users to link their game progress to a Mihoyo email address and continue their progress on the PC and mobile and vice versa. In this page, we will discuss how the game’s co-op will be implemented after linking your account in another platform in Genshin Impact.

How Co-op Works After Enabling Cross-save

Playing co-op with friends (or unless necessary, random people) is a welcome feature in Genshin Impact. It allows you to get help or help other players to complete difficult challenges like domains and limited-time events. So what happens to the co-op feature after account-linking? Well, the short answer is that co-op will generally stay the same since you’ll still be able to play with any of your existing friends within the same server.

In the future however, miHoyo stated that they will implement a new feature which will activate two Friends list: namely "Genshin Impact Friends" and "Genshin Impact Friends on 'PlayStation Network.'" The "Genshin Impact Friends" list can be viewed from any platform, but "Genshin Impact Friends on 'PlayStation Network'" can only be viewed on PlayStation.

Genshin Impact Friends” is the standard friends list while “Genshin Impact Friends on 'PlayStation Network'” is the list of friends with a PSN account who played Genshin Impact on the same server. Any changes that you make to your Friend List on mobile or PC will not affect the status of the "Genshin Impact Friends on 'PlayStation Network'" list.

PSN has its own friends list system so if a PSN friend's Genshin Impact character is on the same server, that friend will appear in the "Genshin Impact Friends on 'PlayStation Network'" list, and be automatically added to the "Genshin Impact Friends" list without manually requesting for approval to be added as friend. There’s still a limit to how many friends you can add but miHoyo has promised to optimize it in future versions.

Another main difference between the two lists is that you can chat, request to enter friends' worlds, and view their avatars only from the "Genshin Impact Friends" list. From the "Genshin Impact Friends on 'PlayStation Network'" list, you can only view your friends' information.

Since these are all from the same Hoyolab article discussing account-linking/cross-save, these features are not yet implemented. The original article from the developers themselves is found here.



This concludes our guide about the Co-op System’s status after enabling Cross-Save in Genshin Impact. Please check out our other pages within the guide for more helpful tips and Genshin Impact content.




We have questions and answers related to this topic which may also help you: Show all

 
Paul, Staff Writer

PaulPaul, also known as 'vhayste' is a top guide writer who has been covering games for us for many years.

You can follow Paul on Twitter


Comments & Replies

  • AppGamer
  • Facebook
  • Disqus

You can comment on the page with Disqus or Facebook. Choose either above to see what others have said.

Guide Contents
 
 
ADD YOUR REVIEW
Your Rating:
 
GAME RATING
 
 
Game Guides