Rise of Empires: Ice and Fire

Rise of Empires: Ice and Fire


Gamer reviews for Rise of Empires: Ice and Fire

Total Reviews: 204
4+: 118
3+: 51
2+: 19
1+: 11
<1: 5


Showing all reviews:


Review by Nicholas GlennMar 3rd 2021
Here’s my take, it’s a long haul game. I’ve played this game since July 2020, I started my first account in state #204, then #241, and for some reason, I became an R5 of one of the top 3 alliance. So far we’ve done 2 season of Reign of Chaos, and we’re currently in the middle of province immigration (so that you know I’m an experienced player). I’ve spent ~$500 USD, yes, this game is Pay to Win (PtW), even if they claimed not to.

The problem is, unfortunately, for some reason, South Koreans pays much cheaper rate than the rest of the world (1 package = 100USD compared to 4USD in South Korean Won), which creates unfair advantage. Proof => State 1 - 300 are dominated by Korean Alliance. Like real world, when a specific country have an unfair advantage, the game became unbearable to play, since then you’re playing a loosing game (US as the ‘police’ of the world, really? even after Trump?
Do you agree? 0   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestMar 2nd 2021
Game ini mengajarkan kita untuk hidup berorganisasi, sayangnya server game terlalu berat.. butuh sinyal yang kuat untuk memainkan game ini secara normal
Do you agree? 0   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestFeb 23rd 2021
Could be much more better. Took it away from my PC after one day.

In advertising and the first level it comes like Age of empires. But it is not! Poor battles, no real strategie possible (you can just start a battle and get the result later). You cant choose and order your units.

And the higher the level, the more expensive is realy everything! In first levels a building, unit or technology costs 200 or 400 stones or money or... I reach level 6 and there the things cost 3000 or 5000. And you have no many ways to get ressources in this mass. Your mines give you 10 or 15 per minute. An upgrade to 20/minute costs 3000 or more. And costs getting higher and higher with the level.

In Age of Empires you can rise your ressources in getting more workers, not enough wood? Send more workers to the forrest. This way does not work here. In level 6 you can built two timber houses, not more! Other ressources the same. The first rule of the game is: the player have to have a permanent lack of everything. Waiting 2 or 5 hours to get the stone for a needed building. And if you dont want to wait wait wait, you have to pay. Everywhere are buttons for paying extras. Buy wood, buy diamants, buy food... 5 $ here, 24,99 $ in special offer there. Some buildings and technologies are just able for selling users.

In German we call this Abzocke
Do you agree? 3   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestFeb 23rd 2021
It's a great game, and you use a lot of time on it.
Do you agree? 0   1   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestFeb 22nd 2021
Amazing. I should have used this guide before starting! Will certainly reference this when doing my next account - would have saved so much time and effort.
Do you agree? 0   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestFeb 14th 2021
I love the game. Only draw back is not always clear how to complete achievements.
Do you agree? 1   1   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestFeb 12th 2021
Wonderful game. You need to learn a lot how to play. But overall very social. You meet people in your alliance from many countries...
Do you agree? 1   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by Sm. pretoraFeb 12th 2021
Great game very enjoyable, sometime is boring need to wait to much to save resources, gathering is slow
Do you agree? 1   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestFeb 10th 2021
Love the game - very addictive but great. To get ahead fast you will need to buy things but you can still play for free will just take longer.
Do you agree? 1   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestFeb 4th 2021
Confusing without proper instructions, but fun.
Do you agree? 2   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by Eowyn1Feb 4th 2021
The faqs on the app doesn't help that much. There should be a way for new players to not be bullied by older players in the game.
Do you agree? 0   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestJan 31st 2021
Its a cool war game with plenty to keep you busy. I recommend joining an alliance.
Do you agree? 1   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestJan 30th 2021
I love this game, despite all the push to keep buying stuff.
Do you agree? 1   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestJan 27th 2021
Sangat menarik dan menantang untuk bermain game ini
---
Very interesting and challenging to play this game
Do you agree? 1   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by HairetikaJan 23rd 2021
Very entertaining, lots of options for role playing and at the beginning no too much pay to win. It does become PtW at high levels sadly.
Do you agree? 1   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by CocapJan 21st 2021
I think it is a really good game! A lot of thing to do!
Do you agree? 1   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestJan 18th 2021
Excellent Stategy game to play, Love being to enjoy a war game .
Do you agree? 1   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestJan 18th 2021
It is a team game that is very easy to play without having to put in any money. Which is ultimately what most game developers are all about.
Do you agree? 2   1   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestJan 17th 2021
Oyun mükemmel ama son zamanlarda oyun sadece para harcayanlar Için düzenlendi . Ve maddi durumu zayıf olanlar eziliyor.
Do you agree? 0   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestJan 15th 2021
It's a fun game. It takes plenty of strategy to play, especially if you are not the type to spend money. Like I said it is just a fun game.
Do you agree? 0   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by Finn SutcliffeJan 11th 2021
Love it! Very easy to advance even without purchasing packs. Lots to learn and keep you busy!
Do you agree? 1   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestJan 7th 2021
Addictive game with enough depth to keep it interesting.
Do you agree? 0   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by HyperionJan 5th 2021
I found it very elaborate and engaging. My experience thus far had been great.
Do you agree? 0   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by LivinthedreamDec 31st 2020
It's all about the people you play with and taking your time with the game and enjoying the growing process
Do you agree? 0   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by gretyl_grimmDec 30th 2020
It takes a certain type of dedicated mindset to play long term team-focused games like Rise of Empires and Last Shelter: Survival. I am one of those dedicated, team-oriented soldier type gamers. So, I love it.
Do you agree? 0   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestDec 28th 2020
It's avery nice game. The only thing is, I spent too much time. Evertime something is happening.
Do you agree? 1   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by PooCpounderDec 27th 2020
Long term game very team oriented, very social, research tips and tricks and advice for advancement.
Do you agree? 0   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestDec 24th 2020
I like this game, there is alot to do once you get past level 10 and not a lot of help from in game players. But really good game.
Do you agree? 1   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestDec 14th 2020
Developers are greedy and manipulate the game to make you spend
Do you agree? 4   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestDec 13th 2020
Interesting & easily get hooked on the game.
Do you agree? 0   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestDec 13th 2020
Playing this for a couple of days now and so far so good.
Do you agree? 0   1   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestDec 12th 2020
Good game, lots of activities and challenges. Requires a lot of learning all the rules and being online frequently every day. (Not for everyone)
Do you agree? 0   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestDec 11th 2020
RoE è un gioco di strategia molto bello ma soprattutto complesso. Una volta capito però il funzionamento non saprai più staccarti da lui.
Do you agree? 0   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestDec 8th 2020
Interesting game. So much has to be learned by trial and error
Do you agree? 1   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestDec 8th 2020
The game play is fun, in particular during the Reign Of Chaos, the building part is the best I have seen so far, the interface is comprehensible and best is you don't have to pay to win. I although recommend to spend between $70 to $100, it makes the game so much more enjoyable. Especially the extra build queues.
Do you agree? 0   2   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestDec 7th 2020
It's nice but not enough info.
Long tech should work on this
Do you agree? 2   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestDec 7th 2020
Nice city builder game with war components. Fun to play and have yet to spend a penny. It's much harder to play that way but it's still a fun game.
Do you agree? 0   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestDec 6th 2020
Awesome
But a bit expensive.
I also believe it has a few bugs.
Do you agree? 3   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestDec 6th 2020
I wished that the game would provide guidance on the challenges - Treasure Hunt for example, is this a purchase only event or can you win the tickets by doing something? I can't find any guidance on how to do it.
Do you agree? 2   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestDec 2nd 2020
The constant banners are very annoying, we need to be able to toggle them on and off. And the gem packs are expensive for what you get. I do like most of the mechanics though, it makes the player have to be more strategic than the basic hit and bubble.
Do you agree? 3   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestNov 29th 2020
A lot of knowledge in here! Good Job. Thank you!
Do you agree? 0   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestNov 27th 2020
Great game but not always easy to figure out
Do you agree? 1   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestNov 27th 2020
Absolutely love this game, love the game play, also the interaction with my alliance members. I have lots of fun playing this game
Do you agree? 0   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestNov 27th 2020
Worst tech support, thought we share evidence via email for account trading, there is no action and there is no enquiry nor response for the email sent. All the warning emails are just a eye washing
Do you agree? 1   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestNov 26th 2020
Great game! I love it. It reminds me of Age of Empires.. Which I also love.
Do you agree? 0   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestNov 24th 2020
Excellent multiplayer game. Keeps you engrossed for hours. There are always fresh challenges which keeps you interested in the game all times.
Do you agree? 0   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by TucsontonyNov 24th 2020
It’s a fun game, but far too much of a money trap.
Do you agree? 3   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestNov 18th 2020
It is ok so far. Pretty new so reserving final judgment
Do you agree? 1   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestNov 18th 2020
Pretty solid early. Gets Stale late. I would play it again but really need some farms for better resources.
Do you agree? 1   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestNov 18th 2020
I enjoy it!! Quite a bit! A few bugs but most of them are very minor
Do you agree? 0   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by Bluestreak81Nov 17th 2020
Great game! Lots of variables and things to learn!
Not just a kill anything that moves game.
Do you agree? 0   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestNov 14th 2020
Don't play it on a surface duo. Every other game works on the duo but this one. Half the screen is either cut Off or is hidden
Do you agree? 0   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestNov 14th 2020
It is a heaven for money spenders, the more money you spend the more bigger and powerful you can become fast.
Do you agree? 3   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestNov 9th 2020
Great but could be more clear on strategies and how to access features.
Do you agree? 0   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestNov 8th 2020
It's good so far, but the game has me stuck on chapter 5 because something is wrong with the hourly challenges.
Do you agree? 0   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by HairetikaNov 8th 2020
Generally very entretaining, more so at the beggining. As you reach higher levels it becomes more pay to win and it appears a breach between the two types of players. Also the province system needs improvement, many states just die or don't work and yet moving to another state is way too difficult... and expensive. So you just have to forget your castle and start over, hoping to have more luck next time...
Do you agree? 2   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestNov 8th 2020
I like the game very much, but it is taking over 10.5 GB and growing, so I will probably have to delete...
Do you agree? 7   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestNov 6th 2020
Not bad, but it's pay to win, and the rich win the game.
Do you agree? 4   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by Mike VNov 5th 2020
So far, dumb. It is not letting follow the tasks in the chapter (not able to build first farm) and it is not telling me why or what I need to do to be able to build it.
Do you agree? 0   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestOct 30th 2020
So far so good... We will see as game progresses.
Do you agree? 0   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by TalalalaeddineOct 30th 2020
It is just a great game for endless reasons.
Do you agree? 0   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestOct 26th 2020
It's a great game in principle, but lacks tutorial so that new players can learn ahead of events.
Do you agree? 2   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestOct 26th 2020
Calling this game a strategy game is misleading. It is a farming game with elements of warfighting. Single strong rogue players can turn whole states into chaos, battle simulation is poor giving extreme advantage to strong players. Battles are fought in rounds, so rallying together does not unite forces. 5x1M power always looses with 1x2M power, as it turns out to be five rounds of 1M vs 2M instead of one round of 5M vs 2M. Good community though, if you find a good state. Lots of politics that is not part of the game, but might be interesting to others. Some payers spend tons of money, but you can be in top 100 easily without money, if the state does not spend too much on average. Leading without money does require huge amounts of time, though.
Do you agree? 9   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestOct 25th 2020
Great game. Can be time intensive!!! Although you go at your own pace.
Do you agree? 0   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestOct 24th 2020
This game is a grind real time and it is fun to grind without having to use too many purchases the satisfaction of knowing you can make it your choice. The community is verified and colourful. You are sure to find your own unique group.
Do you agree? 1   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestOct 24th 2020
Best game ever. Even though it's almost a copy of last shelter. It's still a bit different. Has it's own "awesomeness" to it. As I would say. I never got bored of it. After I first tried it.
Do you agree? 0   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestOct 23rd 2020
More support group to help the players. Must Lower the price of the game package.
Do you agree? 4   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestOct 19th 2020
I was loving this game till I was getting attacked when my shield is up.
Do you agree? 1   1   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestOct 15th 2020
I love this game! Get into a strong alliance and play hard.
Do you agree? 1   1   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestOct 13th 2020
Its fun! Its has many complexities. But is easy to get the hang of!
Do you agree? 1   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestOct 11th 2020
Good game. A little glitchy at times. Hard to gather information about new events.
Do you agree? 1   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestOct 11th 2020
My wife hates me now because I play all day long. Beware, people.
Do you agree? 4   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestOct 9th 2020
Lots of stratgy and very time consuming game, especially during ROC. a lot of players phase out during roc as they simply do not have enough time to play. the platform should be more generous for players spending more than 4 hours a day playing. as castle reaches level 20 and up, the only way to grow is to build many farm, which add a huge amount of time to manage all accounts.
Do you agree? 3   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestOct 1st 2020
Its the best strategy war game ever .. Simply mind blowing ..
Do you agree? 2   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestSep 27th 2020
If you know how to play this game and are part of a good alliance then this probably is fun. For me, I can't seem to find the information needed to play well and every good alliance I join merges into a drama fest. I would like to delete my account and I can't even find out how to do that.
Do you agree? 1   1   REPORT
 

 
Review by Henry of EssexSep 21st 2020
Really good game very addictive some times overly so.
Do you agree? 1   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestSep 20th 2020
Nice startegy game great time killer, amazing experience with world wide players
Do you agree? 1   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestSep 16th 2020
Fun.... time killer.. keeps going even when not engaged.....
Do you agree? 0   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestSep 15th 2020
Great game I enjoy it a lot just gold and lumber production are decreases a bit too much I hope they increase the gold production a bit
Do you agree? 1   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by RodneyFournierSep 14th 2020
Very fun and addicting game. Developers support is NOT good. They don't like to respond unless you spend $$$$$$
Do you agree? 2   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestSep 11th 2020
Love the game and the strategy it takes to be successful.
Do you agree? 0   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestSep 6th 2020
Love the game so far. A bit expensive but all in all very enjoyable
Do you agree? 0   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestSep 5th 2020
This is the only on line game I play. Thank you!!!
Do you agree? 0   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestSep 3rd 2020
I hate this game !!! I spend bloody hours playing the thing , it has taken over my life , dammit , in fact I am Rise of Empires !

AWESOME !!!
Do you agree? 0   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestSep 3rd 2020
Good, but have some bugs and bit favored to spenders.
Do you agree? 1   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestSep 3rd 2020
Good game. YOu just need to be patient and to come every day. It's difficult to go forward without investing money but you can.
Do you agree? 0   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestSep 1st 2020
I have experienced a few issues with the game, it glitches in the middle of upgrading/research and I have lost a significant number of gems when this happens.
If they sort out the glitches, it would be much more enjoyable to play.
Do you agree? 0   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestAug 29th 2020
It's a great long term adult geared game.
Do you agree? 0   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestAug 28th 2020
Addictive game and fun to play!!
Do you agree? 0   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestAug 27th 2020
Love this game. Best strategy game ever. Great alliances
Do you agree? 0   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by Strategy CellAug 23rd 2020
It is a very good strategy based game where you need to collect various resources to progress in the game
Do you agree? 0   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestAug 21st 2020
Good game. I am enjoying with this game. Every time some new events and thrilling.
Do you agree? 0   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestAug 19th 2020
Mi piace e divertente molto impegnativo, e non è vero che bisogna spendere soldi per crescere. Io non o spesso neanche un centesimo e mi trovo piu avanti dei altri.
Do you agree? 0   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by WarlordmaxAug 18th 2020
This is so addictive and fun, you have to learn quickly or your going to be fresh meat for the grinder. lol
Do you agree? 0   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestAug 17th 2020
Great. Absolute great work being done by you guys
Do you agree? 0   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestAug 17th 2020
Ah. I'm addicted to this game. Strategy plus here. Takes a while to get used to how it operates.
Do you agree? 0   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestAug 17th 2020
Great game. Make sure you research the right alliance for your personality before you to join.
Do you agree? 0   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestAug 11th 2020
Challenging and great fun. The new graphics have really added to the thrill of the game. It stimulates my brain to the max. I do spend so many hours playing that the real problems of this world takes a back seat for a little while.
Do you agree? 0   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestAug 10th 2020
Molto bello e avvincente ti tiene impegnato ed è coinvolgente
Do you agree? 0   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestAug 10th 2020
Nice
Customer service is dull
Performance could be better
Do you agree? 0   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestAug 8th 2020
There is tons of action and rewards. I am never bored in this game!
Do you agree? 0   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestAug 5th 2020
It's a pretty cool game. Just some things should not cost so much. Upgrading some of the commanders are just outrageous. Just one example. I spent 20 dollars for the first upgrade sucked but understandable. Then I spent 50. I really couldn't afford to throw away. Now it's asking 100 dollars. W.T.F.
I mean come on that's not even mentioning all the other things that add up fast. I spent about 200 last month and said to my self. I can't do that again. Well I did all ready this month I' spent over 200 that's crazy I know. But there is no way I could do more up dating like that. They should be something you can do. Where I could be able to finish updating that one. And e able to upgrade another commander without it costing so much.
Do you agree? 1   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by Lord Double VAug 4th 2020
Btw this game is interesting and have challenge. This is a good game. And I recomend install and join this game. Train your troops and conquer the land and make yourself a master of the lord....... Cheers.... See you there guys..... Happy playing and enjoy it.
Do you agree? 0   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestJul 22nd 2020
Well but no so good as before. Energy took too much time to recover. And points of honors too large to pass a level. The game is completly paralysed since this upgrade...
Don't like the new market place take too long now to have gold as before.
G20 and G25 announce that they give less gift than a smal G15
Sorry this is really bad
Do you agree? 1   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestJul 20th 2020
This game is a fantastic way to use strategy and meet many great people
Do you agree? 2   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestJul 19th 2020
Huge bug on iOS in recent update July 2020. Was enjoying it until they “improved” it
Do you agree? 1   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by KingNRJul 18th 2020
It's good game but not getting easy accessibility to answers to the issues.
Do you agree? 0   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestJul 18th 2020
Brilliant game but could do with better guides.
Do you agree? 1   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestJul 7th 2020
Great game straight is involved and I like the many difficult aspects of the game. Events are nice too.
Do you agree? 0   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestJul 4th 2020
Passes time ok, but is too complicated to be a passive time filler. I would like it to be less complicated.
Do you agree? 0   1   REPORT
 

 
Review by _Buliwyf_Jul 1st 2020
I like it overall. Don't have to spend to be competitive so long as you have a good guild and are in an active state.
Do you agree? 0   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestJun 30th 2020
Would be cool to have more explications about how to best finish the events and about some things like what is Dragonite and so on, but over all its great.
Do you agree? 0   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestJun 29th 2020
Excellent strategy game and can be played without real money, it's difficult and takes time but can be done.
Do you agree? 1   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestJun 27th 2020
Great addicting game learned to know some great people too.
Do you agree? 0   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by DawnJun 26th 2020
I love the game but found that some people are devious and will try to talk others into binding their account with them. Please beware of this. It has taken control of my castle away from me. If I get back on the game, they just login again & kick me right back off. This was through no fault of the game, but hopefully it will help someone else not to make this mistake.
Do you agree? 2   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestJun 26th 2020
There are very few directions or strategies given by the game itself, and as I have never played a game in this genre before, I am having a difficult time.
Do you agree? 11   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestJun 25th 2020
The game is good but some higher town halls have been misusing it. They mark low bases and keep on scouting them and loot them, making it impossible to grow. Game should restrict the the level attacks.
Do you agree? 12   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestJun 22nd 2020
The game server do not make proper observation... It simply block player's chat without taking a proper observation.. I have been blocked twice without observation and chat translation is bustet to some extend.. The game must add options to connect with customer service inside the game app..
Do you agree? 0   1   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestJun 20th 2020
I like it. But need more information within the game
Do you agree? 0   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestJun 17th 2020
It's very interesting and can be stressful too...it would be great if tutorials are given to help us in the game.
Do you agree? 0   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestJun 16th 2020
Nice, my problem solved with this info.k keep it up.
Do you agree? 0   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by sharkreyJun 14th 2020
All good but using a lot money.. Interesting game.
Do you agree? 2   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestJun 14th 2020
It's a good game with planning, stratagy, team spirit..
Do you agree? 1   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestJun 14th 2020
There lot of to be done but for now it keeps me tiptoeing.
Do you agree? 0   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestJun 12th 2020
I'm playing since five days and I love it very much
Do you agree? 0   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestJun 10th 2020
Not enough explanation of How to play the game and improve
Do you agree? 1   1   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestJun 10th 2020
It's an exciting game... could have better incentives for those without Alliance
Do you agree? 1   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestJun 10th 2020
It's a great game! It's great for meeting others who feel the same way about advancement
Do you agree? 0   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by ScOJun 8th 2020
Es un juego muy entretenido personalmente me encanta.
Do you agree? 0   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestJun 7th 2020
Time consuming and sometimes frustrating but if you play smart you will have lots of fun
Do you agree? 2   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GamerGurlJun 6th 2020
It's a great game except for the fact there is no facility to fast find a enemy level and type to attack or specific resource level to farm. That wont be an issue for lower powered players as they stay to the outer edges. But for higher more active players, it drives you crazy spending 10 mins searching everytime you want to sent troops out.
Do you agree? 2   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestJun 6th 2020
Earlier it was fine. Now not good. Response from customer service or developer is not good
Do you agree? 0   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestJun 4th 2020
The game is really addictive and very rewarding. I enjoy game play but can be very frustrating trying to communicate with so many different personalities
Do you agree? 1   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestJun 2nd 2020
This game is awesome! Alot to learn. It offers strategy, tricks, real time, muti-players around the world & 24-7 events & always something to do. i grew up playing Age of Empires on pc which was fun. This site has great info about Rise of Empires Fire & Ice & i would highly recommend playing it.
Do you agree? 0   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestJun 2nd 2020
It sucks you in and makes you spend lots of time ingame, everything takes a lot of time to do and it is created this way on purpose
the gamecreators want you to spend so much time here that you stop play most other games and make friends here so you become loyal, and they hope this will make you buy in app purchases for thousands of dollars, the game itself is not well developed enough to be worth more then 20 dollars at the most! and the game creators really show that they dont care if your happy they just care that you stay.
Do you agree? 6   1   REPORT
 

 
Review by DdcJun 1st 2020
Superb game in only 5 day on castle level 16
Do you agree? 0   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestJun 1st 2020
Fun Game very involved with many moving parts
Do you agree? 0   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestJun 1st 2020
Best game I have ever seen and best game to play. But we also need lots of gems while playing the game which are not easily available. Pls look into it and add some free gems
Do you agree? 2   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by Roe3117May 31st 2020
Difficult to navigate how to play and no in game settings/help.. at least not easily found. Kind of winging it and hoping I figure it out. Not easy to get back to main screen without having to exit multiple windows and hard to make sense of where your items are.
Do you agree? 1   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestMay 31st 2020
It is very exciting to play, gets new friends but it needs dedicated time and concentration.
Do you agree? 0   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestMay 31st 2020
It's an addictive game. And Fun to play if you're in a good alliance.
Do you agree? 1   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by Emperor Dream 124 stateMay 28th 2020
Only play if u wanna use real money. Or you can't compete in this game.
Do you agree? 2   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestMay 25th 2020
Would be better if they didn’t give Android users an advantage over iPhone user. Still a fairly fun game if you can figure out the million different things to do and how they work. DO NOT SPEND MONEY ON THIS GAME! You will regret it. Just play it as it is and join an alliance to help you learn and enjoy
Do you agree? 3   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by Reinet87May 25th 2020
I enjoy it a lot, especially now during lockdown where I can be active. I am really struggling to translate the chat in province and alliance the whole time and struggling to find an all English alliance. I would prefer to have a setting where all communication that I read, that comes through to me to automatically appear in English. Due to this struggle I tend to be inactive with the chats and loose a lot of information shared.
Do you agree? 2   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by XAiN47May 25th 2020
This is my first Strategy game... I'm loving it thus far.
Do you agree? 0   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestMay 23rd 2020
Ok. Dobra i zanimljiva igra. Mogla bi biti i bolja da nema tih manjih smetnji
---
Okay. Good and interesting game. It could have been better without these minor distractions
Do you agree? 0   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestMay 21st 2020
Addicting.. I enjoy the rush that goes along with fighting in this game.
Do you agree? 0   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestMay 21st 2020
Great Strategy game. Caught my attention immediately.
Do you agree? 0   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by TareqMay 21st 2020
I would give 5 if without pay I can get orange heroes but sorry to say the more you pay the more you command...
Do you agree? 2   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestMay 19th 2020
Good, but aim is not clear.
What to do for long time
Do you agree? 1   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestMay 18th 2020
It is a fantastic game, but now proving to be really frustrating as I want to maximise my enjoyment and need guidance on how to do things like change alliance - but can't find the right way to do it. I had the same issue trying to find my dragon to feed it - still can't find the dragon. I guess I will have to quit the game if I can't make it work.
Do you agree? 3   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestMay 17th 2020
Good game but VERY involved... complicated. Buildup your Castle and get in an Alliance fast!
Do you agree? 0   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestMay 16th 2020
Teaser used AoE2 frames, game is buggy and translation still has Japanese frames
Do you agree? 0   1   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestMay 16th 2020
Great game, hugely addictive, but ideal for these strange lockdown times.
Do you agree? 0   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestMay 13th 2020
Good startegy game, was looking for something like this. Quite addictive I must say.
Do you agree? 0   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestMay 9th 2020
Ok guide. Very helpful. I always come here for strategy
Do you agree? 0   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestMay 6th 2020
Except for requiring money to unlock some features, ROE is a good game.
Do you agree? 0   1   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestMay 1st 2020
The game is beautiful, addicting but complex ...
The continuous need for resources and the difference between those who pay and those who are not are unnerving.
Do you agree? 3   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestApr 29th 2020
Great game, patience is rewarded as there is a lot to learn all at once...
Do you agree? 0   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestApr 27th 2020
Great game but bit confused with many items
Do you agree? 0   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestApr 25th 2020
Excellent game, but not without disadvantageous "errors". Gameplay allows resources to be used up mistakenly. For example, when clicking Time Speed Ups, if clicking on a 15 minute Speed Up and you click the last one, gameplay mechanics allow for an error click of the next item in line (1 hour Speed Up to be used, even if there is not 1 hour remaining to be sped up. Also happens when Transporting Materials. Gameplay mechanics allow an empty cart to be called to transport and deducts Gold from Players' account. These are Paid Items in many instances and this could easily be corrected to not happen.+
Do you agree? 4   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestApr 25th 2020
The game is great and interactive. I had fun with strategical planning
Do you agree? 0   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestApr 25th 2020
Very interesting and addictive game. Playing it for a quite long time. It teaches you management skills
Do you agree? 0   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by dusanovdvor4Apr 24th 2020
Exelent game, enjoying in team playing and friendship in alliance. In this game you always have to work something and exploring something new. Be prepared for long time passionate gaming.
Do you agree? 0   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestApr 24th 2020
A good game, thank you. I can spend hours and hours on it. Merci encore.
Do you agree? 0   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestApr 20th 2020
Addictive. Enjoyable especially if you spend money
Do you agree? 1   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestApr 19th 2020
It's an awesome game in terms of everything.
Do you agree? 1   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestApr 17th 2020
Very interesting, but french translations are very bad.
Do you agree? 0   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestApr 16th 2020
A great game. With no documentation which is very very annoying. You can play months over months without knowing important issues.
Do you agree? 0   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestApr 16th 2020
Game is highly addicted, i met lots of friends too
Do you agree? 1   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestApr 16th 2020
Good game to play in lockdown crazy game very nice game
Do you agree? 0   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestApr 13th 2020
Nice game... get your credit card out though
Do you agree? 0   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestApr 12th 2020
É um jogo de estratégia, excelente entretenimento, se você quiser ser forte no jogo você precisará de organização e um certo tempo. Excelente para quem não tem pressa.
Do you agree? 0   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestApr 11th 2020
Great game, lots to learn but fairly intuitive - even for a 60 year old
Do you agree? 0   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestApr 8th 2020
Fun game to do. I never did something like this.
Do you agree? 0   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestApr 6th 2020
Nice way to learn a game. I really learnt a lot about Rise of Empires from this site. Thanks. Keep up the good work.
Do you agree? 1   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestApr 5th 2020
It can be a tough game but it is worth it.
Do you agree? 0   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestApr 5th 2020
I love the game. Although it will be a lot cool if it is on 3d or if we could have a 360 turn.
Do you agree? 0   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestApr 5th 2020
Good game. I liked it a little bit. Its worth the time I guess
Do you agree? 0   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestApr 3rd 2020
Very interesting game. But very time consuming...
Do you agree? 0   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestApr 1st 2020
Good. I like that keeps balance between paying people and free players. You can play for free and still get really powerfull
Do you agree? 1   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestMar 25th 2020
It teaches you and is easy to setup and start gobbling up your time. Maybe eventually you can play without being on it constantly but I haven't gotten to that point yet
Do you agree? 0   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestMar 23rd 2020
Easy to play, plenty of activities. In my view the information readily available is too scarce and limited, for instance on the buiildings.
Do you agree? 0   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestMar 22nd 2020
Not too complicated, but getting fine detail info is problematic
Do you agree? 0   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestMar 19th 2020
Me gusta mucho la trama del juego. Solo que aveces los mismo jugadores por querer ser más que otros, hacen que el juego sea tonto. Pero la verdad es muy bueno
Do you agree? 0   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestMar 19th 2020
Good game. Earlier to lag observed, now it's smooth n good graphics
Do you agree? 0   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by Hitman gamingMar 15th 2020
This game is my so awesome since I like age of empires and after they closed tht game, I was searching for a long time to the similar type of game.. ROE is awesome and so addictive.. cons : it's expensive to purchase items in this game :(
Do you agree? 0   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestFeb 29th 2020
Very exciting. Among the best of my gaming experience.
Do you agree? 0   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestFeb 29th 2020
It's very addictive and keeps you logged on to it thru out the day.
Do you agree? 0   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestFeb 14th 2020
Great game, by time you will be addicted to it, try and you will never regret.
Do you agree? 0   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by SpartacusFeb 11th 2020
Very cool! Big and sincire thanks to the developers.
Do you agree? 0   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by Willie22Feb 2nd 2020
Like the game so far, but as I have not bought any of the extras I feel that I am missing certain parts of the game.
Do you agree? 0   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestJan 28th 2020
Not bad. A little bit dull compared to some others.
Do you agree? 0   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestJan 28th 2020
I dont like the concept pay to win. Many players leave for this reason. There are so many thing which can't get and only available via cc. This is so unfair, spender become spend and rule and you can't do any thing about it.
Do you agree? 2   1   REPORT
 

 
Review by The HulkJan 20th 2020
ROE Ice and Fire is great but dangerous - high "adiction potential" 😃 I'm olnly about 3 weeks on and sometimes I've to force myself to go to bed. Great Game idea and implementation too. Super animated graphics and sounds.
There's a huge amount to do, to consider, to discover, to learn and I guess it doesn't get boring that quickly.
U can get easily used to even though the provided help really hardly deserves that name.
Often more questions remain open than answered... The in-game-support is often not really helpful. In 2 of 2 cases I asked a concrete question, it seemed to me more like a robot answer. Luckily there is your site and all the helpful helpers. With your hints it’s really much more fun and much more interesting now - THANKS!
Do you agree? 0   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestJan 6th 2020
I like playing Rise of Empires.
It is rather addictive.
It is very technical and there is a lot to learn.
It is difficult to grow an empire without being part of an alliance, but its a compromise between following the alliance rules and doing your own thing.
Do you agree? 0   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestJan 3rd 2020
Too many gem hacker. the developers don't mind
Do you agree? 0   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestJan 1st 2020
Instructions are sketchy at best and information on how to do things is non existent
Do you agree? 1   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by Buboy_GoopsDec 29th 2019
This game is an awesome game for those who love to play strategy games..
Do you agree? 0   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestDec 29th 2019
It's fine but it has a lot to improve, there are too many abuses in the game and I don't see the players penalized, there are very toxic clans that should be eliminated.
Do you agree? 0   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestDec 24th 2019
Very good and you don’t really need to spend.
Do you agree? 0   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestDec 20th 2019
Really enjoy the complexity, still learning after a year
Do you agree? 0   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestNov 25th 2019
NYC Strategic Game..I just love playing It.
Do you agree? 0   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestNov 19th 2019
Addictive - love it.

Do you agree? 0   0   REPORT
 

 

COMMENTS & REPLIES
  • AppGamer
  • Facebook
  • Disqus

You can comment on the page with Disqus or Facebook. Choose either above to see what others have said.

ADD YOUR REVIEW
Your Rating:
 
GAME RATING
 
 
RELATED REVIEWS
 
 
Game Guides