Heroes War: Counterattack

How to Sync, Restore, and Reset Account


How to Sync, Restore, and Reset Account
Heroes War: Counterattack Guide


Added:
Like most other mobile game, Heroes War: Counterattack allows players to start off with a guest or temporary account. Usually, this is quite helpful when it comes to re-rolling accounts for gacha purposes or simply restarting your progress in a game. While the game’s mechanics doesn’t necessarily make it ideal to reroll, it’s still recommended to know how to properly secure your account. In this dedicated guide, we will discuss how to sync your account.

Why Sync?

Syncing is the way of “saving” your game account by assigning or tying-in with a valid email address or platform account. By doing this, you’ll be able to retrieve your game data or continue your progress, in the event that you changed devices or when logging in to an emulator. One good example is when you’re trying to use two different devices. For example, if you sync your game account with your Google account, you can still play the HCW account on both devices by logging in/syncing with the same Google account. The only limitation for this however, is that you can’t play that one account on both devices simultaneously.

The most beneficial aspect of syncing accounts is that it protects your data just in case you lose your device or in the event that you’ll be unable to use it anymore.
How to Sync, Restore, and Reset Account

How to Sync

To sync your HCW account, you have to do the following:
1. Go to the game’s lobby or main screen.
2. Tap the account portrait/icon on the upper left corner.
3. In the small window, tap the small gear icon on the upper-right
4. In the next window, you’ll be able to choose which of the four possible platforms to sync your account. (Hive, Facebook, LINE, and Google Play). After selecting the platform, enter your credentials, give the necessary permissions, and confirm. If you downloaded the game from Google Play, your game data will be automatically synced to your Google account.

On the same screen you can also change your server and region but take note that your progress is only saved on the region/server that you selected when you started the game.
How to Sync, Restore, and Reset Account

How to Restore your Account

When trying to restore your account on a new device or emulator, do the steps listed below. Take note that you can only restore an account that you have synced earlier. Otherwise, it’s gone for good.
1. Go to the game’s lobby or main screen.
2. Tap the account portrait/icon on the upper left corner.
3. In the small window, tap the small gear icon on the upper-right
4. In the Account screen, tap the Restore button. Make sure that the server and region are properly selected.

How to Reset your Account

Just in case you’ve decided to start over anew while using the same account details, you can do that by following the steps below. Take note that once reset all data is lost and can’t be recovered. You can only reset once every 30 minutes.
1. Go to the game’s lobby or main screen.
2. Tap the account portrait/icon on the upper left corner.
3. Tap the loading arrow icon on the lower left.
4. Enter the code presented on the screen then press confirm.
How to Sync, Restore, and Reset Account

That’s all we have to discuss about syncing, restoring, and resetting your account. Make sure to sync your account with at least one platform to ensure that it’s safe and retrievable!


 
Anj, Staff Writer

AnjAnj, also known as 'Aryafortis' enjoys games from Nintendo consoles, as well as other genres that you can find on Steam, and on Mobile.


Comments & Replies

  • AppGamer
  • Facebook
  • Disqus

You can comment on the page with Disqus or Facebook. Choose either above to see what others have said.

 
 
ADD YOUR REVIEW
Your Rating:
 
GAME RATING
 
 
Game Guides