Harry Potter: Hogwarts Mystery

House Points

House Points
Harry Potter: Hogwarts Mystery Guide

You begin the game with a choice of a house. You can choose from 4 houses: Gryffindor, Hufflepuff, Slytherin, and Ravenclaw. Your choice will determine which characters you'll be spending your time with. Each house also has it's own traits; Gryffindor represents bravery and daring, Ravenclaw represents intelligence and wit, Hufflepuff represents dedication and loyalty, Slytherin represents ambition and cunning.

During the game you can win or lose points depending on your actions in class. Better performances usually are rewarded with more points, while failures or just beaing nasty will usually mean that you lose house points - much to the disappointment of your class peers.

The points are gathered at the house points screen. You'll receive a reward at the end of the year depending on your overall score:

1st - 100 diamonds
2nd - 10 diamonds
3rd - 2000 coins
4th - 1000 coins

The house with the most points at the end of the year is awarded with the House Cup!

House Points
House Points

We have questions and answers related to this topic which may also help you: Show all


Comments & Replies

Game Guides