Harry Potter: Hogwarts Mystery

Harry Potter: Hogwarts Mystery


Gamer reviews for Harry Potter: Hogwarts Mystery

Total Reviews: 117
4+: 101
3+: 12
2+: 3
1+:
<1: 1


Showing all reviews:


Review by GuestOct 18th 2020
Has a lot of glitches ...you lose purchases ... you lose game progress ... Even after reporting issues the staff makes you run in circles and never resolves your issues! Play carefully and don't use real money ... they don't fix issues!
Do you agree? 0   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestOct 18th 2020
It is a fun and adventurous game where you get to explore a whole new world of magic and mysteries. The main point of the game is that you have to create your character then you go on a mission. You have to find your brother who had all of a sudden disappeared, while you are searching for him you unfold various mysteries of Hogwarts, make new friends, as well as enemies and complete achievements which award you with great pleasure. There are really great achievements which can be completed for eg.Becoming friends with a werewolf, becoming an animagus, becoming an honorary member of the werewolf capturing unit, meeting the malfoys, celebrating hagrid's birthday, the quidditch match etc.etc.etc
As you can see I love this game so much that I can't stop talking about it. Hope you find this review helpful and enjoy the game as much as I do.
Do you agree? 0   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestOct 16th 2020
It makes you feel as if your having your own adventure while it completely is about you and your struggles not 'The Boy who Lived'
Do you agree? 0   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestOct 13th 2020
It’s a very good game but the main problem is the stamina which is also gained by touching some secret places. Other than that, this game is the best (according to my opinion)
Do you agree? 1   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestOct 9th 2020
I love this game it is so fun!!! I just hate waiting for energy.
Do you agree? 0   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestOct 8th 2020
I like it but I don’t like how my character is losing house points.
Do you agree? 0   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestSep 20th 2020
So far my only major complaint is that the developers decided to force you to lie to teachers unless you had previously levelled up all your attributes to very high levels before the conversation. There is no undoing the lie. Once you are in the conversation, you are locked in without any way to leave in order to level up and come back before answering the teacher. "Choosing" to lie to a teacher, of course, heavily penalizes your character as well, despite the fact that the game won't allow you to choose the truthful option on the screen without better stats!

As a result of having been forced to lie to a teacher during an important storyline moment in which I had wanted to be allowed to choose the truthful option shown on the screen, I have stopped pursuing classes and the storyline at all in order to spend days grinding away at levelling up my attributes as high as possible instead. It's boring to not be able to progress with classes nor the story. It's boring endlessly repeating the same exact task over and over and over again just to level up my stats as high as possible before progressing with classes/story and I don't feel as engaged as I did before. If the ability to choose an important answer depends entirely on levelling up an attribute first, then there should be the option to leave the conversation and go level up before answering the teacher!
Do you agree? 1   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestSep 16th 2020
I like because it makes me feel like I am in the game.
Do you agree? 0   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestSep 3rd 2020
Amazing
too good of a game download now!!!!!!.
Do you agree? 0   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by Kubajz97Aug 20th 2020
Harry Potter: Hogwarts Mystery is great game for free times. I'm just annoyed that I have to repeat some procedures through the game (I click on the progress in the task to 3*, then I leave the game, maybe in half an hour I look there again and the progress in the task is not counted 0*), so I rate the game with only 3 stars.
Do you agree? 0   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestAug 20th 2020
The story is brilliant so shout out for everybody who worked on this game and second I hate when I have to always use something on energy points I wish it was something different but other than that it Amazing.
Do you agree? 0   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestAug 11th 2020
I really enjoy this game, my character is really smart but the whole school hates her cause her brother tried to destroy Hogwarts
Do you agree? 0   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestJul 25th 2020
Great game. Very close to the storylines of the iconic books!
Do you agree? 0   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestJul 20th 2020
Great just wish we had more energy and that to buy a pet you buy it with the coins not the books.
Do you agree? 0   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by RhiannonJul 7th 2020
It's fun. Wish that the achievements were more in line with the books, as some seem kind of random or to introduce characters from the cannon verse.
Do you agree? 0   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestJul 4th 2020
It's the best game I' ve ever played. Very interesting and amazing. I love it!
Do you agree? 0   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestJun 29th 2020
It's fun to play and stuff. Really enjoy the game a lot.
Do you agree? 0   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestJun 26th 2020
It's the best, even tho the waiting time for energy it's not ideal 2 hours isnt bad and it's really fun to play.
Do you agree? 0   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestMay 20th 2020
It is a great game with a good story a fan of Harry Potter should play this game.
Do you agree? 0   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestMay 15th 2020
It's such a fun game. I love that I get to go to all of the classes that Harry, Ron, and Hermione got to go to. The only problem for me is that I have to wait 4 minutes to get just 1 piece of energy back, unless I go around the castle to collect it from secret places.
Do you agree? 1   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestMay 14th 2020
It's a cool game. Takes A LOT of time to play for power to regenerate, but so far, I like the story and the graphics are cool.
Do you agree? 1   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestMay 8th 2020
I wish I didn't have to wait almost two hours to play again...
Do you agree? 0   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestMay 6th 2020
It's a really cool game. It's also very addictive
Do you agree? 0   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestMay 2nd 2020
It's okay, don't buy into it. Barely a game. Bully best witch.
Do you agree? 0   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestApr 16th 2020
Worth playing y can answer questions get more friends get go too lunchroom y can make potions y can create your character an name get feed animals y can get an owl eventually learn how fly on broom get walk around floors got this game over three months ago free game if like Harry Potter
Do you agree? 0   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestApr 13th 2020
This is a fun game although sometimes a bit repetitive with the class lessons. The side quests are also fun to do. Overall, it's enjoyable to be a part of the wizarding world! I really enjoy some of the conversations they are quite funny. The auto-save should be greatly improved to save your progress in the longer quests for 5 stars/eight hours. Sometimes you lose your progress and it's frustrating when there is a time limit requirement.
Do you agree? 2   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestMar 25th 2020
Good story, characters and graphics. Repetitive talking and tasks are boring and tedious.
Do you agree? 0   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestMar 21st 2020
Do not buy energy to finish classes. Work on friendships every chance you can!!
Do you agree? 1   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by IlikepieMar 21st 2020
I love this game so much. I started playing this game before I even read the books, so even if you haven't read the books, I still really recommend this game. Good if you have a lot of time on your hands
Do you agree? 0   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestMar 16th 2020
This is really fun, I recommend any Potterhead to play this!
Do you agree? 0   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by VoldemortFeb 25th 2020
I like but you need to pay to get far in the game
Do you agree? 1   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by Konnor Von HelsingFeb 10th 2020
Fun game... running out of energy so bloody fast is pain though... waiting FOUR BLOODY MINUTES. BETWEEN EACH ONE, is even more of a pain! It take
Ssssssoooooo much energy to complete the tasks... it drive me mad! I have taken to setting an a,arm on my iPad to go off every hour to remind me to use the energy I’ve built up for the tasks... My only other gripe are the amount of books it takes to collect to get pets... especially the ones needed to complete a quest... the very first quest given to collect a fairY for Hagrid takes THIRTY BOOKS to complete... I on chapter 6 of year 2 and I still have t gotten 30 of those brown books for that quest! And once I collect them, there goes my books I need for a pet... :'( other than the ridiculous amount of energy needed, the time it takes to collect it and the large amounts of books needed, the game is a lot of fun... oh and can you adjust the "growl" that Snape does instead of actually speaking? Seriously, that is so bloody dumb! It’s actually really annoying, if I am to be honest....
Do you agree? 3   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestJan 25th 2020
It's a really great game, with lots to offer, including side quests and special events. I don't like that despite how many you earn, your max coin limit is 50K. Why a limit on coins? So people make purchases. I've been playing this game for over a year. You DO NOT need to purchase anything to complete your objectives in the game.
Do you agree? 2   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by LOVEFORALLJan 15th 2020
Hi . This game is awesome. Best npc best story line with great graphic. You can learn and learn to grow up your player. Best dueling system. But one thing must be change is music. If ost of movie used, this be excellent
Do you agree? 0   1   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestJan 7th 2020
I love it it’s so interesting and fun the graphics are also great for ages 6+ it’s awesome
Do you agree? 0   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestJan 7th 2020
Energy takes far too long to regenerate..
Do you agree? 3   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestDec 27th 2019
It’s REALLY fun and addictive so I’m almost never bored when playing it but they could make the energy regenerate faster.
Do you agree? 0   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestDec 26th 2019
It’s a very cool and fun game that is totally worth playing
Do you agree? 0   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by Danny109996Dec 6th 2019
Nice and funny game. I like this game so much as I need to set an alarm to remind me when the energy is full
Do you agree? 1   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestNov 28th 2019
I love this game it’s so fun to play and I love the special occasion mini games like full marks
Do you agree? 1   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestNov 19th 2019
It is a very fun game. It has so much to do, with a lot of options in story and for character creation. It is one of my favorite games!
Do you agree? 0   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestOct 30th 2019
I love this game so much!! I've been playing this game for years !!
Do you agree? 0   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by Beastly AngelicaOct 13th 2019
I love this game! Pretty easy to navigate around.
Do you agree? 0   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestOct 10th 2019
It is super fun when I'm bored I play this I would play this all day if I could definitely recommend downloading
Do you agree? 0   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestSep 29th 2019
An useful page for everyone especially the one who plays mystery Hogwarts
Do you agree? 0   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestSep 24th 2019
So fun.
It’s like I’m literally in Hogwarts
Do you agree? 0   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestSep 24th 2019
For someone who refuses to buy energy, the quest deadlines are impossible. It just takes too long to be able to play.
Do you agree? 4   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestSep 21st 2019
Great! Lots of fun! Helps me get through the day.
Do you agree? 0   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestSep 15th 2019
I love Harry Potter soooooo much it is the best game I’ve ever played but I wish my energy would last longer but I still give if 5 stars
Do you agree? 1   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestSep 10th 2019
Wish there were more energy points. I always run out of energy
Do you agree? 1   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestSep 7th 2019
I love it. It’s super fun, awesome game to play when you have nothing else to play.
Do you agree? 1   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestSep 5th 2019
Wonderful graphics. Very well executed. Needs to require less energy to move through modules. Needs better communication with the people who run the game. Sometimes I pay for things I never receive (fancy crup puppy) love the game, just needs a few improvements.
Do you agree? 20   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestSep 3rd 2019
It's amazing always eager for new updates
Do you agree? 0   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestSep 2nd 2019
I've gotten into buying my pink gems and even with that, "they " cheat me out of additional energies- if 5 stars are necessary to pass a given course or communication, invariably when only 1 or 2 stars are needed to complete, only option is two "5" options - they owe me probably 300 energies from their shenanigans; I've never been rewarded the gift for ranking 1st either by my house or personal best place; lies and more lies! I am supposed to get a friend rating of 10 with Bill Weasley but can never get 3 stars in gobstones or meal with friends although all my answers are correct. Today I got stuck in the Library with no exit button- someone to report problems to? Hell No! Wish I'd never started ($600) later
Do you agree? 6   1   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestAug 18th 2019
I think that Harry Potter: Hogwarts Mystery is an amazing story game the will let you experience the same things Harry did when he was in Hogwarts except he is a baby when your character enrolls at the school. Otherwise the game is the best, amazing, wonderful, and I highly recommend that any person should download it!
Do you agree? 0   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestAug 16th 2019
Great game! Lots of fun to play and plenty of story and side quests to discover!
Do you agree? 0   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestAug 13th 2019
Fun and a good way to play when your bored
Do you agree? 0   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestAug 9th 2019
I love this game so much I really hope that I continue to play this game bc it’s so good.
Do you agree? 0   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestAug 1st 2019
Love it. Wish energy built up faster and interactions side games like, Dueling could be played whenever and that costs for things like creatures and dueling etc was A LOT lower.
Do you agree? 1   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by BlueFlameXLoverJul 24th 2019
I love the game it’s amazing
Do you agree? 0   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by dlc127Jul 23rd 2019
I love this game so much. I play it a lot. I would recommend it to anybody.
Do you agree? 0   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestJul 21st 2019
One of the best and most addicting freemium games on the play store
Do you agree? 0   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestJul 12th 2019
I love the game and the different side tasks that pop-up, the graphics are great
Do you agree? 0   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestJul 11th 2019
Its superb... its a beautiful and superb game... its also makes me happy
Do you agree? 0   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestJul 10th 2019
It is a great game, and the most fun RPG mobile experience i've ever had
Do you agree? 0   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestJul 2nd 2019
Amazing game to pass the long hours. I would recommend it to anyone with time & Wifi.
Do you agree? 0   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestJun 22nd 2019
Great game! The characters are so realistic!
Do you agree? 0   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestJun 22nd 2019
Nice game but energy takes a lot of time to refill.
Do you agree? 0   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestJun 21st 2019
Great game! But really? The energy literally takes 2.5 hours to fill up!
Do you agree? 0   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestJun 16th 2019
It's a great game, and if you are in to Harry Potter, then you will be into this game.
Do you agree? 0   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestJun 16th 2019
It is amazing! There are quests that you wouldn't even dream of doing. Things on it take time though but you wouldn't want to finish the game too quickly anyway would you? Play on Wifi
Do you agree? 0   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestMay 29th 2019
I have only answered 1 question, though I have seen the 7 films. I love the 4&5 movie.
Do you agree? 0   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestMay 16th 2019
This is so cool game. I like harry potter hogwarts mystery!!!
Do you agree? 0   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestMay 15th 2019
I like this game it lets me reveal my questions
Do you agree? 0   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by skeletorhelletorMay 14th 2019
It's a pretty fun game with nice graphics and it lets you have your own adventures at hogwarts.
Do you agree? 0   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestApr 27th 2019
I love the game, it is the waiting that is hard.
Do you agree? 0   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestApr 13th 2019
Muito útil a ajuda para conhecer, aprender e evoluir nos jogos.
Do you agree? 0   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestApr 10th 2019
It's good, but I hate how you have to wait 4 min for one energy ball.
Do you agree? 1   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by JoanaApr 8th 2019
I love this game just some questions are hard to answer the right one.
Do you agree? 0   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestApr 8th 2019
It's cool, but the class is just kind of boring and repetitive, but I guess that's class in real life lol
Do you agree? 0   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestMar 11th 2019
I tried rating the game a 5 but it only allowed 4.9. Anyways, this is by far the best FREE Harry Potter game I've ever played on my phone. The graphics are amazing. I don't have any issues with the game except that I run out of life way too fast and end up having to buy more time if I am really impatient to get the the next level or complete a certain task. This game is amazing! I think all Harry Potter Fans should play this! Also LOVE the fact that they added Peeves into the game!
Do you agree? 0   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestMar 10th 2019
It helps for gaining extra points
It's awesome for the fans of harry potter
Do you agree? 0   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestMar 1st 2019
Brilliant! Very addictive. I just think that there is not enough energy for levels... They could increase it on each level by 2 or 3...
Do you agree? 0   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestJan 17th 2019
I love it! Play every day. Some parts are repetitive, but I still enjoy it. The graphics are the best I've ever encountered in gaming on my tablet.
Do you agree? 0   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestJan 3rd 2019
I liked the game its good
I would probably play it alot
Do you agree? 0   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestDec 31st 2018
Lots of different things to do, always some extra side missions to complete. I wish it was easier to earn stars in a lesson or you were given more time on certain events as I'm currently trying to get the cat but unless I buy some diamonds to get more time I won't be able to get it. Other than that it's a good game, different outfits & hairstyles to unlock plus there's animals to get by earning enough books through special missions.
Do you agree? 0   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestDec 2nd 2018
It's an amazing game, but like every other amazing games it's not perfect
Do you agree? 0   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestDec 1st 2018
I love it for the most part, just hate waiting 4 minutes for more power, would be willing to watch commercials to keep going.
Do you agree? 1   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestNov 14th 2018
I'm enjoying it. Saw it played out about two years in game on YouTube.
Do you agree? 0   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by cassiebaby808Nov 13th 2018
Amazing, always learning something new in the game.
Do you agree? 0   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestNov 10th 2018
A great game, a few minor issues but all in all I highly recommend
Do you agree? 0   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestOct 17th 2018
It is ok, mostly just playing to see how it finishes, if it even does.
Do you agree? 1   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestOct 15th 2018
Slow but enjoyable visual novel to add onto harry potter. Not much "game," mostly just story.
Do you agree? 0   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestOct 11th 2018
It really isn't even a game, it is an interactive story. They have you tap on the screen repeatedly to progress in the story. They have you trace lines with your finger like a 3 year old.
Do you agree? 2   34   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestOct 3rd 2018
Still wish there was more to do during down time and to earn stamina. Some days I can watch videos for gems, some days not. Holiday themes would be spectacular, but this game is still purely magical regardless!
Do you agree? 0   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestSep 26th 2018
Terribly slow if you want to play without purchasing gems. But the story is genuinely interesting.
Do you agree? 0   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestSep 24th 2018
Not bad.
But some mysterious and bugs should not be allowed.
Do you agree? 0   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestSep 21st 2018
It's a little addicting but gets to be tedious with all the tapping and classes
Do you agree? 0   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by IreneGSep 21st 2018
I love the story-line so far...I am a third-year =)
Gets frustrating waiting for power, but there has to be a way for the developers to make money or they wouldn't create the games!
Do you agree? 0   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestSep 10th 2018
Love the game... just don't like having to wait for energy... everything else is great!
Do you agree? 0   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by Stefanos BruinSep 6th 2018
Really enjoyable. Strong and interesting storylines - it does test your patience though while you're waiting for energy!
Do you agree? 0   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestSep 6th 2018
It makes us experience the life of a wizard or witch at Hogwarts. I like it a lot. I hope someday, we can interact with other players and that, the ones that make it to being an animagus, can have the option to change to their animal whenever they want.
Do you agree? 0   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by wahid suryaAug 22nd 2018
I simply like the story line and the different characters in the game, except waiting for energy every four minutes is simply not very practical during a normal working day - can't they make this every three minutes instead? ...the 3D renditions are a bit cartoonish, but sufficient for a mobile game i suppose.
Do you agree? 0   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by HeavenleeAug 16th 2018
I am addicted to this game its so much fun. I find myself playing it all the time. I've never spent money on mobile game but this game is so good i've had to. The only thing I think should be fixed about this game is the amount of time it takes to accumulate 1 energy is to long
Do you agree? 0   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestAug 2nd 2018
Fun to play love it. The only thing that sucks is every time you level up it restarts your game
Do you agree? 0   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestJul 29th 2018
It is a good game for people who like or wants to play an adventure game.
Do you agree? 0   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestJul 19th 2018
It's a beautiful game, but not very challenging, and very slow.
Do you agree? 0   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestJul 19th 2018
Great game, ideal if you planned to spend some cash, otherwise a it slow
Do you agree? 0   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestJul 12th 2018
Love this site for the help you get when get stuck alot easier then google
Do you agree? 0   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestJul 9th 2018
Nice to play - doesn't take a lot of time - can play while working
Do you agree? 0   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestJun 20th 2018
It's a fantastic game for casual players and lovers of Harry Potter
Do you agree? 0   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestJun 17th 2018
Since the update the game is way more fun wity options to increase friendship levels and earn merch in game.
Do you agree? 0   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestJun 14th 2018
Very helpful didnt realize how much help would need
Do you agree? 0   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestJun 13th 2018
It is a fun game and makes you think of the movies
Do you agree? 0   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestMay 10th 2018
Pretty good. but the quality is pretty bad. For a game I spent on but to have this type of quality is horrid. Glad I didn't keep it for long or i would have gone mad
Do you agree? 0   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by AppGamerMay 7th 2018
Top game, just have to wait around a bit too long to unlock parts of the game. Energy issues too, in so much as it takes a while to refil your energy before you can complete actions. However, nice storyline to the game and it looks great.
Do you agree? 0   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestMay 6th 2018
Really cool game, with a nice storyline. Only thing that let's it down is the extended waiting periods for most of the actions, which means you can't really get stuck into the game during the times you want to.
Do you agree? 0   0   REPORT
 

 

COMMENTS & REPLIES
  • AppGamer
  • Facebook
  • Disqus

You can comment on the page with Disqus or Facebook. Choose either above to see what others have said.

ADD YOUR REVIEW
Your Rating:
 
GAME RATING
 
 
RELATED REVIEWS
 
 
Game Guides