Wordscapes

Wordscapes


Gamer reviews for Wordscapes

Total Reviews: 98
4+: 60
3+: 24
2+: 3
1+: 6
<1: 5


Showing all reviews:


Review by GuestMay 22nd 2020
Love this game. It really makes you use your mind.
Do you agree? 0   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestMay 22nd 2020
Was good in the beginning. After level 6000 the puzzles begin to randomly repeat and there are not many new ones.
The developers stuck in a repeating algorithm to generate repeating puzzles and added a weekend tourney. Now you can join a team. If you want to do well with your team you either cheat by looking up words or you buy coins (the owners preference) to get hints and clues.
Do you agree? 0   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestMay 22nd 2020
I really like this game. It's great for my brain, and I've found that I'm somewhat addicted to it. However, I have three Bullseyes and can't get them to work no matter how much I tap on the box and the surrounding area. Frustrating.
Do you agree? 0   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestMay 20th 2020
Great game, I’m addicted. I like the addition of the team tournament, our team is international. Very interesting!
Do you agree? 0   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestMay 17th 2020
Love the game but some team members don’t participate at all, leaving us at a disadvantage in the tournaments.
Do you agree? 1   1   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestMay 14th 2020
Its a great game to play for brain exercise and fun
Do you agree? 1   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by MyTimaMay 12th 2020
I love it especially during the 'stay at home' order during this pandemic. Keeps the mind sharp
Do you agree? 1   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestMay 10th 2020
I like the game. It is a good way to keep up on skills with the English language. I like the dictionary feature, also. It is great for the kids if they are not familiar with a word - easy to look up.
Do you agree? 1   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestMay 7th 2020
Very fun! Nice that they added teams and tournaments
Do you agree? 0   1   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestMay 7th 2020
Wordscapes is the best I just dont understand the point of a team.
Do you agree? 3   2   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestMay 5th 2020
It fun and challenging....AS LONG AS YOU DONT HAVE ANY PROBLEMS CAUSE THE BOYZ AT THE LAB ARE ASLEEO AT THE WHEEL.
Do you agree? 0   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestMay 5th 2020
It's a great game for relaxing whether you have an hour or just 5 minutes, anytime day or night. I think it helps exercise the brain, just like real crosswords puzzles do. Ads annoy but it's a free game and you can pay a small fee to opt out of the ads. It's the way the developers get paid so it can keep being a free app.
Do you agree? 1   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestMay 4th 2020
I absolutely luv it! I luv how I actually use my brain for this game. 2 hrs can go by w/o me even knowing it!
Do you agree? 1   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestMay 2nd 2020
Enjoy the game. Keeps the mind active. Sometimes the most simple words can be the hardest. The game is repetitive but still fun to play.
Do you agree? 2   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by MimiApr 27th 2020
I loved this game but people are cheating and this is not fun anymore. You need to figure out how if we get stuck we can inquire for that help through teammates or coins. Rated only 2 because of the ability to cheat so easily
Do you agree? 0   1   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestApr 26th 2020
No instructions. 4/5.
What are butterflies for?
Do you agree? 1   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestApr 25th 2020
Great game that is all I have to say about it
Do you agree? 0   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestApr 23rd 2020
I paid $5.99 to remove ads. Then my piggy bank filled up and I asked to empty it. Another charge for that? No way. Fool me once, shame on you. Fool me twice, shame on me. This game is a scam.
Do you agree? 0   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestApr 22nd 2020
Love this game and play it everyday. Love the tournaments, but can give any game that much time.
Do you agree? 0   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestApr 22nd 2020
Relaxing makes you smarter just all around good fun!!! I encourage you to try!!!
Do you agree? 0   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestApr 21st 2020
Love the game. Play every day! Very confused about new team tournament. Everyone seems to be figuring out as they go.
Do you agree? 1   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestApr 20th 2020
I like the challenge and it’s improving my word power than just wasting my time stacking balls Or candy shapes or shooting balls on the screen.
Do you agree? 0   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestApr 19th 2020
It's very addictive. I can't stop playing.
Do you agree? 0   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestApr 17th 2020
I love the game but want my coins when I finish daily puzzle
Do you agree? 0   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestApr 13th 2020
It's fun, just challenging enough to not be boring. The best part is team competition. But why do team members share prizes even when they earn zero points?
Do you agree? 5   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestApr 13th 2020
Enjoy the game and have come to like participating in tournaments.
Do you agree? 0   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by JaneyApr 6th 2020
Love Wordscapes... great stress buster and good for waking my brain up.
Do you agree? 0   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestMar 31st 2020
I'm surprised at the words not allowed; and the ones that are like "chancel"
Also 'lat" is allowed. The game says it's the currency of Latvia. Not so, the currency was a plural "lats" and was phased out with the euro currency. Why are current currencies not allowed; "peso", "lira" not allowed.
Do you agree? 0   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestMar 29th 2020
I enjoy this game but I don't know how to spend my reward coins that I earned thru tournaments. Can somebody please tell me? I would really appreciate it.
Do you agree? 0   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestMar 28th 2020
Love the game but hate the ads—and I was a sucker to buy my ad-free version.
Do you agree? 1   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestMar 28th 2020
My favorite of all games I play! I enjoy the challenge and the absolute fun.
Do you agree? 1   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestMar 26th 2020
I absolutely love this game. I look forward to the daily puzzles. The only complaint that I have with the daily puzzle is the fact that you do not receive all of your points once you're received the 500 points. If you complete the daily puzzle and get all 3 stars you only get points for 2 stars not the 3rd one. Also, if you get just 2 stars you only get points for 1.
Do you agree? 1   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestMar 23rd 2020
Excellent game. Great time passer. Words are fairly common. Doesn’t always recognize acceptable words but no biggy. Helps get your mind out of lock jaw.
Do you agree? 0   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestMar 22nd 2020
Really enjoy this WORDSCAPES game! I look forward to the weekend tournaments / AND was excited to to come in #1 this weekend!
I’m Now on BRILLIANCE, LEVEL 14673 (Spring Season - for whatever that may mean - and received a gold crown today
Do you agree? 0   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by DunethedogMar 22nd 2020
I like it alright. I haven't seen any issues like other people have mentioned but I just play it occasionally.
Do you agree? 0   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestMar 15th 2020
I love love love this game! It's the ONLY game I have on my phone.
I like that it will give you an easy level sometimes, after a difficult level (to give your brain a rest and to feel successful!). By mixing it up, the variety gives you enough of a challenge to make you want to keep playing.
Bit of advice: don't forget, like I do, to use one of your 'assists', like a free letter via a Rocket, when you're really stuck. Sometimes I want to pull my hair out but won't let it go....!!
Do you agree? 2   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestMar 14th 2020
There are no helpful instructions to game
Do you agree? 4   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestMar 2nd 2020
It’s really challenging but there should be a page you can go to that explains the purpose of the extras.
It also gouges you for receiving the coins you’ve earned; you have to pay to get them once your piggy bank is full!!! Rip off, that.
Do you agree? 2   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestFeb 25th 2020
I enjoy the game and it is quite challenging at times, some puzzles are easy.
Do you agree? 1   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestFeb 24th 2020
Love this game! Just wish it had a place to find rules and how scoring is done.
Do you agree? 2   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestFeb 22nd 2020
I love this game. I have learned new words I didnt know before and it makes my brain think
Do you agree? 1   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestFeb 20th 2020
Words are being repeated at theses levels
Do you agree? 3   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestFeb 19th 2020
I like the game but hate they want you to pay to open the full piggy bank so so I deleted the game.
Do you agree? 3   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestFeb 15th 2020
Great word game that has gotten better with the addition of harder words.
Do you agree? 0   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestFeb 15th 2020
Love the game! It’s addictive and fun moving the letters around!
Do you agree? 0   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestFeb 13th 2020
I’m addicted! I love it!
Do you agree? 2   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestFeb 8th 2020
I like it. I play alot, especially during tournament
Do you agree? 2   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestJan 26th 2020
It’s fun, but I’m to a point that it keeps repeating the puzzles. Love the game though!
Do you agree? 0   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestJan 11th 2020
Its fun and it improves spelling and vocabulary. I wish they explained more when you start it. But you can pick it up reasonably fast.
Do you agree? 0   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestJan 9th 2020
Generally like the game - although it is frustrating when words you use and know are correct are not accepted
Do you agree? 5   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestJan 5th 2020
I enjoy wordscapes to learn new words and to keep my brain healthy.
Please delete the piggy bank. Thankyou
Do you agree? 3   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestJan 5th 2020
One of my favorite games. Except for tournaments, there's no need for speed. There's not much use for coins other than buying clues.
Do you agree? 2   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestDec 22nd 2019
I love, love this game!! Really keeps the brain sharp!
Do you agree? 0   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestDec 11th 2019
Hooked on this game. Love the tourneys but also love that I don’t have to compete all the time. Sometimes I just like to relax. Four stars not five because sometimes the puzzles are too much like the ones I just completed.
Do you agree? 0   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestDec 9th 2019
I love it a lot and play all the time. I like the tournaments too.
Do you agree? 0   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestDec 9th 2019
This could be a fun game if it didn't freeze up constantly, boot you out and have an ad after each game you play. I don't see how anyone can enjoy playing a game like this.
Do you agree? 3   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestNov 23rd 2019
It is a great game except for the constant ads.
Do you agree? 2   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestNov 19th 2019
The game is fun, but either it is very inefficiently written, or there are some serious privacy issues with the battery drain and the overheating. I think it is a security risk.
Do you agree? 0   1   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestNov 18th 2019
I like the game, although they need to update the dictionary. It’s a shame they give no instructions, we are all floundering in the dark playing this game because we like word games. If the developers read our remarks, they would see our frustration and write instructions and update the dictionary.
Do you agree? 2   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestNov 17th 2019
Great game. Just wish there was an option to see all the bonus words I did not get for each level. Then I could actually learn some new words.
Do you agree? 0   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestNov 6th 2019
It would be nice if there were a button to confirm you really want to use all those hard earned points for a few letters you don't want So many times i have accidentally bumped the rocket, bee, etc and lost hundreds of points i might have needed later
Do you agree? 6   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestOct 27th 2019
Interesting game. I would like to track the total number of words I have solved plus the bonus words I find. Would be nice to know how large my vocabulary really is.
Do you agree? 0   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestOct 24th 2019
Great pastime. Very enjoyable and calming.
Do you agree? 1   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestOct 16th 2019
Addictive and highly recommended fun!!!
Love this game!!!
Do you agree? 8   4   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestOct 7th 2019
The game is so tight as it doesn’t give any freebies and has way to high of cost for helps. Done with the game unless they have better until they have better enticements and give you more points for finished puzzles. Not impressed!
Do you agree? 3   2   REPORT
 

 
Review by BlessedLadyOct 1st 2019
I love Wordscapes!

I think it's an excellent game; and a great way to exercise the brain!

I give it a 100 A+ and rate it 100 stars!

Thanks and have a prosperous year!
Do you agree? 3   1   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestSep 24th 2019
Doesn't allow a lot of legit words, including pluralized words. the daily puzzle is more of a guessing game/luck than a skill game...
Do you agree? 1   1   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestSep 21st 2019
Not the happiest cause it won't let me replay levels I have already did but good game
Do you agree? 0   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestSep 19th 2019
I love Wordscapes! I don’t know much about the point system. Should I be using Coins/points to help solve some words?
Do you agree? 0   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestSep 14th 2019
The piggybank is a scam to get you to spend money. It is worthless!
Do you agree? 5   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by LevisSep 12th 2019
Love Wordscapes... So addictive & challenging for the brain. So amazing different spellings of words & new words you find...
Do you agree? 4   1   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestAug 25th 2019
It has been pretty addicting. My husband and I play together and we are really enjoying it.
Do you agree? 4   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestAug 25th 2019
Love it- countless hours spent . Great way to fill down time quietly while except using your brain
Do you agree? 2   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestAug 9th 2019
I play this game daily...wondering what all the icons mean?
Do you agree? 2   1   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestAug 7th 2019
It is ok, relaxing when waiting for your seat in restaurant
Do you agree? 0   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestAug 2nd 2019
I agree with several others that you should monitor the game to see who's cheating. It would be easy--no wrong words.
Do you agree? 1   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestJul 21st 2019
I play this game every day for hours. I love it
Do you agree? 1   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestJul 14th 2019
Fun game, but too many slang words, like bro, sis, blog, techno. Some words are accept or not accepted arbitrarily, like euro. Programmers have a very limited vocabulary and never accept many words in the Webster dictionary. It would SO easy to simply link to an online dictionary.
Do you agree? 10   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestJul 14th 2019
Love the game but would like to have a tutorial. Does one exist?
Do you agree? 3   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestJul 11th 2019
I am addicted to this game. It’s fun and also relaxing. No time pressure and a good variety of word combinations. I play way too much. Am currently playing through the game for the third time. Also really enjoy the tournaments.
Do you agree? 0   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestJul 1st 2019
Liked the premise of this word game. However due to the quickness at which it drains my phone battery I have deleted it. Am looking for another fun word game that doesn't drain my phone as quickly!
Do you agree? 3   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestJun 26th 2019
Great game. Too many repeat puzzles. With gazillions of words why repeat? Lazy programmers.
Do you agree? 5   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestJun 24th 2019
Past level 6000, lots of repeated levels.
Do you agree? 6   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestJun 24th 2019
It's somewhat addictive. Currently, I only participate during the weekend tournaments.
Do you agree? 1   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestJun 22nd 2019
I love it but want to know about the points and why they disappear
Do you agree? 2   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestJun 9th 2019
Fun to play. If you dont want ads, turn off wifi and play. Then turn on wifi later. Works for tournaments
Do you agree? 1   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestJun 4th 2019
Total fun and good mind stretcher! It forces me to think in different ways.
Do you agree? 0   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestMay 27th 2019
It is a good game for the brain. Especially when you are older like I am.
Do you agree? 1   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestMay 22nd 2019
Well put together. But, master levels just repeat.
Do you agree? 2   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestMay 7th 2019
Game is great, just need a way to sync up scores
Do you agree? 0   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestApr 4th 2019
It is addictive. I really like it but don't know how to get rid of ads.
Do you agree? 2   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by SewistFeb 18th 2019
Challenging game which keeps my mind alert. Do wish they would change the color of blocks - white blocks on white clouds are difficult to see and the light blue outline is no help.
Do you agree? 5   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by borglaw00Jan 26th 2019
Fun game. My 8yo daughter and I love it.
Do you agree? 0   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestJan 5th 2019
Would like to see more tools and explanations. Great game
Do you agree? 0   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestDec 31st 2018
Fun game, I enjoy playing it.
Do you agree? 0   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestDec 3rd 2018
I like it. When I come home from work it helps me to unwind.
Do you agree? 0   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestDec 8th 2017
I just put this word game on my phone and I really like it. I love the word choices. It keeps my attention and I can play it for a long time. I recommend it to everyone.
Do you agree? 1   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestSep 15th 2017
Fun, challenging game to play for a few minutes or an hour!
Do you agree? 1   0   REPORT
 

 

COMMENTS & REPLIES
  • AppGamer
  • Facebook
  • Disqus

You can comment on the page with Disqus or Facebook. Choose either above to see what others have said.

ADD YOUR REVIEW
Your Rating:
 
GAME RATING
 
 
RELATED REVIEWS
 
Information
AppGamer.com is an unofficial resource with some content provided by members of the public and in some cases may not be checked before it is published on this website. This site is not affiliated in any way with Apple or any video game publishers.

About Us | Contact
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

Promote your Game
 
Game Guides