Wordscapes
Word

Wordscapes


Gamer reviews for Wordscapes

Total Reviews: 328
4+: 181
3+: 73
2+: 23
1+: 24
<1: 27


Showing 2+ star reviews: [Show All]


Review by GuestMar 24th 2022
The game itself is fun, although sometimes it doesn't perform well on my computer . I don't really know the rules of the contests (where do you find those explained?) Also , stupid games pop up that you cannot delete and won't allow you to play the basic game anymore. Somewhere they need to have basic instructions. I am going to have to delete it and find another game to play.
Do you agree? 1   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestFeb 3rd 2022
Wordscspes can be fun if you can get by the strange lopsidedness of msny parts.
Do you agree? 0   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestJan 21st 2022
Don't like the pressure of losing points and do not like the pressure of the three minute window. I play this game to relax and the weekend tournament is not relaxing or fun. Enjoy it during the week. But not in the weekend.
Do you agree? 3   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestNov 9th 2021
I love the game…but had ti stop playing because the ads are the worst nuisance of any game I’ve played. They come way too frequently and are ridiculously long, some offer no escapes back to the game…and you can’t get a “no ads” version…
Do you agree? 11   1   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestNov 3rd 2021
Love playing this word game, to exercise my brain. Love my Team. Hate that there’s no fair brackets of Teams, in Tournaments. Hate that manual syncing of fair brackets of Teams, is 9 times out of 10 unsuccessful. Hate that Star Rush is not beneficial to many players. Hate that PeopleFun treat their customers with such obvious contempt and that they don’t take any notice whatsoever, of their customers feedback about Wordscapes Team Tournaments’ unfairness and about their frustrations and dissatisfaction with Binoculars game and with Star Rush.
Do you agree? 31   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestSep 20th 2021
Star Rush is kind of fun if you’re fast, which I am. But it should not cost an escalating number of coins to keep playing if the game times out. In future I will just let all my stars be lost rather than lose so many coins
Do you agree? 6   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestJun 30th 2021
The Wednesday tournaments (with binoculars) are frustrating. Nearly impossible to get last two or three icons and no way to tell how to accomplish that other than to play many, many more games and hope it happens eventually. Most of my teammates have given up even trying.
Do you agree? 4   1   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestMay 12th 2021
Addictive, repetitive, binocular game is useless. Love the chat and the group I am in.
Do you agree? 4   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestMay 6th 2021
Keeps the brain ticking over the weekend competitions are annoying as many people clearly cheat! To get over 12,000 points is impossible without copying from answer sites
Do you agree? 2   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestMay 6th 2021
The game itself is great, unfortunately the developers are only catering to 14 years and under with the childish Binoculars add on!
Do you agree? 3   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestFeb 23rd 2021
Gets repetitive at higher levels. Constantly crashes.
Do you agree? 2   1   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestDec 6th 2020
I love it but I am put back to the beginning when I upgraded my ipad
Do you agree? 2   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestNov 21st 2020
Good game was competing with friend but on level 873 have different puzzles.
Do you agree? 0   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestOct 16th 2020
Not a true test of how well you can play in a timely fashion because you must wait much too long for the next puzzle because of annoying ads or interruptions before you next puzzle, so it seems as though a measure of control is used to address the outcome, don’t think I’m playing anymore because of that, don’t like being manipulated.
Do you agree? 1   1   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestAug 2nd 2020
App developers need to consult a real dictionary.
Do you agree? 5   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestAug 1st 2020
Great game, addictive and good for brain training.
The Tournament Teams are good for meeting people from all over the world.
The Tournament Team system is sadly lacking !
The Team Tournaments put Top scoring Teams in the same group as very low scoring Teams, which is ridiculously boring and not challenging, for the top players and really disheartening for the very low scoring players who are trying their best to improve and trying to get in the top 3 places.
There’s no incentives for either the Top Teams to keep playing in the Tournaments nor for the low scoring Teams, as they never get the chance to win.
Wordscapes needs to change this, or they will definitely lose many active players.
There needs to be Tournament groups of different playing levels, based on previous Tournaments results, so that the Teams are put in a group of Teams on their same playing level.
Do you agree? 7   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestJul 14th 2020
Love this game! Find it addictive!
Good game to build your vocabulary.
Do you agree? 0   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestJul 5th 2020
Was great a few months ago, but now there seems to be some method of high scoring, 2 weeks ago, we were third, the leader had 90,000 points second around 75,000 points.

Do you agree? 1   2   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestJun 30th 2020
I enjoy playing wordscapes. I find many of the words aren't exactly words. For instance.... Some are shortened to: exec (executive) or spec (speculative or speculation). Thanks, especially during this pandemic. Keeps your mind off it.
Do you agree? 1   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestJun 27th 2020
It’s a great game, but there are a lot of glitches, and very little support to figure things out. Play it and have fun anyway!
Do you agree? 1   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestMar 14th 2020
There are no helpful instructions to game
Do you agree? 5   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestFeb 20th 2020
Words are being repeated at theses levels
Do you agree? 4   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestAug 2nd 2019
I agree with several others that you should monitor the game to see who's cheating. It would be easy--no wrong words.
Do you agree? 2   0   REPORT
 

 

Comments & Replies

ADD YOUR REVIEW
Your Rating:
 
GAME RATING
 
 
RELATED REVIEWS
 
 
Game Guides