Wordscapes
Word

Wordscapes


Gamer reviews for Wordscapes

Total Reviews: 328
4+: 181
3+: 73
2+: 23
1+: 24
<1: 27


Showing 3+ star reviews: [Show All]


Review by GuestMay 20th 2022
It would be a better game if I can play with my sisters
Do you agree? 13   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestApr 16th 2022
It’s a great game. Team play is a lot of fun!
Do you agree? 0   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestFeb 2nd 2022
I've been playing this game 1+ year, transferred from several phones to new ones because it's just that good. It helps keep my mind sharp; and the ads to buy stuff aren't too in-your-face. It's a shame the coin totals don't transfer between phones, though. The tournaments are nice, too.
Do you agree? 0   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestFeb 1st 2022
Very good for keeping the brain working. Helps with the memory. Play it on tourneys on the week-end. . Meet interesting people on chat.
Do you agree? 0   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestJan 13th 2022
Great! Very relaxing. Except for the Star Rush on weekend tournament!
Do you agree? 3   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestDec 23rd 2021
I use to love Wordscapes until I was unable to play the Portrait/Butterfly games. I understand there was also a Christmas game that I did not have access to. I've been trying to figure out why I have lost the ability to play these games on Wordscapes from my PC on Windows 11. Is there something I can do to refresh/restart/update these extra games
Do you agree? 1   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestNov 8th 2021
Love that I have to think! Great game! I want to keep my brain from getting too lazyl

Do you agree? 0   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestNov 7th 2021
I like the game but do not understand the purpose of Star Rush
Do you agree? 38   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestSep 20th 2021
It is generally good. There are a few issues however. There are some words which are not being accepted. Same anagrams are being repeated multiple number of times. The ads during the tournament are painful. Is it possible to indicate the number of bonus words in each level?
Do you agree? 1   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by HariBelleJul 28th 2021
Not quite challenging enough but I still love the game.
Do you agree? 1   1   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestJul 22nd 2021
Great game for memory and fun and being part of a team makes it all the beter
Do you agree? 1   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestJun 17th 2021
Game froze, can't play anymore. But when it wasn't frozen and I could still play I noticed it occassionally used obscure words derived from other languages that didn't seem to be part of the English puzzles. Some English words aren't available as answers.
Do you agree? 3   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestJun 16th 2021
I have enjoyed this game for over a year. Keeps my brain sharp.
Do you agree? 0   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestApr 30th 2021
Very good game and very upset my details have not gone across to the new phone
Do you agree? 2   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestMar 24th 2021
I love the game in and of itself. But I especially love the team that I am on.. we have gotten to be a close and a team that works together. Love the team I’m with and love the game!
Do you agree? 0   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestMar 22nd 2021
I love the game but people in the tournament for the individuals seem to go really fast in a few minutes. I move pretty fast and when I am about 500 ahead they seem to pass me in about 15 minutes . I know they are cheating but I cannot find a site with answers that is on my level. I am in the level starting with 22000
Do you agree? 1   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestMar 16th 2021
Once I get going it is hard to stop. Some of the words are strange words. Con, app, sim, repo.
Do you agree? 2   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestMar 4th 2021
Love the game. A few glitches need to be fixed.
Do you agree? 1   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestMar 1st 2021
Great game but the adds are mega annoying.
Do you agree? 3   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestFeb 28th 2021
Addictive but frustrating in tournament play when I'm sure we are up against bots. Team #1 is over 500,000 with 7 hours to go which is 10,000 per person so far if all 50 were playing which is pretty much not possible!
Do you agree? 2   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestFeb 23rd 2021
Really like this game. Play it all the time. Do the tournaments on the weekends. Do the binoculars during the week. Get a kick out of the profiles. Absolutely sure there are robots or something taking first place in the tournament -- no way could a real team get scores like that. That's the only thing I don't like.
Do you agree? 5   1   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestFeb 20th 2021
Love the tournaments, but obviously some know how to cheat and win with outrageous numbers!
Do you agree? 2   2   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestFeb 19th 2021
The worst thing are the stupid, points sucking tournaments!! Tip: buy the ad free, its worth it.
Do you agree? 3   1   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestJan 17th 2021
I enjoy the game a lot. It is stimulating and fun. But I don’t enjoy being in tournaments and don’t understand how I get in them.
Do you agree? 3   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestJan 15th 2021
Thoroughly enjoy it and, in fact, play it too much:-) I could probably play it all day. I've let other people know about it, and they are equally as caught up in it.
Do you agree? 2   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestJan 3rd 2021
It's a lot of fun (we're past Level 14,500), but its freezing up every couple of minutes is extremely annoying.
Do you agree? 4   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestNov 24th 2020
I really like it! Its fun and addicting. But a team member is being annoying and not very fun!
Do you agree? 0   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestNov 21st 2020
Loved this game til I was kicked off accidentally - 4 stars if they get me back on, but 1 if not
Do you agree? 2   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestNov 1st 2020
Enjoyable but frustrating, because there are so many perfectly good words that the game does not recognize. At the same time, they accept non-words such as TIS, which should have an apostrophe in front, and LITE (invented by beer makers).

Now there are these intrusive binoculars that interrupt the flow of the game. You have to stop and click on them and open a box and get childish little cartoon images which have no relation to the game. This really slows down anyone trying to move fast in a tournament.
Do you agree? 3   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestOct 29th 2020
Love this game. Gets my brain working every morning
Do you agree? 1   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestOct 15th 2020
The advertisements keep you from getting game credits after completing the round or daily puzzle.
Very frustrating!!

Do you agree? 0   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestOct 12th 2020
It’s a fun game but does get a little repetitive.
Do you agree? 2   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestSep 26th 2020
The programming is inconsistent regarding the words accepted. Sometimes a word I've used in the past isn't accepted.
Do you agree? 3   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestSep 25th 2020
The game is great. But the amount of battery it uses is absolutely appalling.
Do you agree? 4   1   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestSep 7th 2020
Love playing, but it is getting a bit redundant now. I also wish there was a clear-cut explanation of all facets of the game, especially the tournaments.
Do you agree? 1   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestSep 2nd 2020
I like the game but wish I could figure out coin collection on the Daily Puzzle.
Do you agree? 0   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestAug 21st 2020
Great game until I got stuck "bonus word already found". Game won't fill in the bonus word so I can move to the next level
Do you agree? 0   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestAug 17th 2020
I have become addicted to this game. It challenges my mind, which is what I like best about it. I also appreciate the incentives: coins, crowns, bullseyes, bees, etc. What I don't like is the easy avenue toward getting the answers to every game. I just found out that all the answers are available online! I used to enjoy competing in the tournaments, but I could never understand how people could amass points so quickly. Now I know. The tournaments won't interest me if there are people able to cheat their way to the top.
Do you agree? 10   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestAug 10th 2020
Fun game - wish they would show how team are ranked like they do for the individual scores
Do you agree? 0   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestJul 21st 2020
I like the fact the game gets harder as one moves along but I use the ads to get points for hints, which is often unavailable. I also use the team help for hints. There are many words which are real words, like pleura, which are not recognized as words. I think their dictionary should be better at recognizing words.

Our team was hacked by someone putting sexual related posts up and One should be able to remove them or have the team creators or Wordscape creators remove them when they are not team members.
Do you agree? 8   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestJul 17th 2020
It is addicting, especially the tournaments. But the repetition of words can be frustrating.
Do you agree? 6   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestJul 15th 2020
It is a fun and challenging game usually. However, it is most annoying when points for hints that I have earned are missing the next morning.And when there is no daily game. I refuse to buy hints. Since I withstand all the advertising, it seems unfair that these ploys are used to get me to buy hints. Several times I have almost deleted the app but then remember how much I like the game.
Do you agree? 1   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestJul 10th 2020
Great game. Never get tired of playing it
Do you agree? 0   1   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestJul 1st 2020
I like wordscapes, but find a lot of repetition in the puzzles. I also think that people "cheat" when playing the tournaments. This lessens the fun of playing.
Do you agree? 6   2   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestJun 9th 2020
I find it interesting and it really makes you think and at my age, I need all the help I can get.

Do you agree? 1   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestJun 8th 2020
This game is SO ADDICTIVE! Its lots of fun especially if you get on the right team who chats and helps. There are a few bugs but they will work through them.
Do you agree? 0   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestJun 7th 2020
Love the game. It's so addictive. However, the games started repeating very early on and it got really monotonous and predictive. I'm on Level 10050 now and FINALLY the words are getting longer and more difficult to solve. The beginning levels are far too easy. The music can drive you nuts as well. Maybe change the music every 1000 levels or so. Otherwise, I can't stop playing. Just started playing the tournaments. Fun!
Do you agree? 3   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestJun 2nd 2020
Love this game. I am 61 years old and it helps my vocabulary and my memory.
Brian from Louisiana
Do you agree? 1   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestMay 25th 2020
Love the game and the tournaments... Difficult to figure out the rules, except by trial and error
Do you agree? 1   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestMay 22nd 2020
I really like this game. It's great for my brain, and I've found that I'm somewhat addicted to it. However, I have three Bullseyes and can't get them to work no matter how much I tap on the box and the surrounding area. Frustrating.
Do you agree? 0   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestMay 17th 2020
Love the game but some team members don’t participate at all, leaving us at a disadvantage in the tournaments.
Do you agree? 6   2   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestMay 2nd 2020
Enjoy the game. Keeps the mind active. Sometimes the most simple words can be the hardest. The game is repetitive but still fun to play.
Do you agree? 2   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestApr 25th 2020
Great game that is all I have to say about it
Do you agree? 0   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestApr 13th 2020
It's fun, just challenging enough to not be boring. The best part is team competition. But why do team members share prizes even when they earn zero points?
Do you agree? 6   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestApr 13th 2020
Enjoy the game and have come to like participating in tournaments.
Do you agree? 0   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestMar 31st 2020
I'm surprised at the words not allowed; and the ones that are like "chancel"
Also 'lat" is allowed. The game says it's the currency of Latvia. Not so, the currency was a plural "lats" and was phased out with the euro currency. Why are current currencies not allowed; "peso", "lira" not allowed.
Do you agree? 0   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestMar 29th 2020
I enjoy this game but I don't know how to spend my reward coins that I earned thru tournaments. Can somebody please tell me? I would really appreciate it.
Do you agree? 0   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestMar 26th 2020
I absolutely love this game. I look forward to the daily puzzles. The only complaint that I have with the daily puzzle is the fact that you do not receive all of your points once you're received the 500 points. If you complete the daily puzzle and get all 3 stars you only get points for 2 stars not the 3rd one. Also, if you get just 2 stars you only get points for 1.
Do you agree? 1   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by DunethedogMar 22nd 2020
I like it alright. I haven't seen any issues like other people have mentioned but I just play it occasionally.
Do you agree? 0   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestMar 2nd 2020
It’s really challenging but there should be a page you can go to that explains the purpose of the extras.
It also gouges you for receiving the coins you’ve earned; you have to pay to get them once your piggy bank is full!!! Rip off, that.
Do you agree? 2   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestFeb 25th 2020
I enjoy the game and it is quite challenging at times, some puzzles are easy.
Do you agree? 1   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestJan 9th 2020
Generally like the game - although it is frustrating when words you use and know are correct are not accepted
Do you agree? 5   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestJan 5th 2020
I enjoy wordscapes to learn new words and to keep my brain healthy.
Please delete the piggy bank. Thankyou
Do you agree? 3   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestNov 23rd 2019
It is a great game except for the constant ads.
Do you agree? 2   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestNov 6th 2019
It would be nice if there were a button to confirm you really want to use all those hard earned points for a few letters you don't want So many times i have accidentally bumped the rocket, bee, etc and lost hundreds of points i might have needed later
Do you agree? 9   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestSep 24th 2019
Doesn't allow a lot of legit words, including pluralized words. the daily puzzle is more of a guessing game/luck than a skill game...
Do you agree? 1   1   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestSep 21st 2019
Not the happiest cause it won't let me replay levels I have already did but good game
Do you agree? 0   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestAug 9th 2019
I play this game daily...wondering what all the icons mean?

Do you agree? 2   1   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestJul 14th 2019
Fun game, but too many slang words, like bro, sis, blog, techno. Some words are accept or not accepted arbitrarily, like euro. Programmers have a very limited vocabulary and never accept many words in the Webster dictionary. It would SO easy to simply link to an online dictionary.
Do you agree? 12   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestJun 26th 2019
Great game. Too many repeat puzzles. With gazillions of words why repeat? Lazy programmers.
Do you agree? 6   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestJun 24th 2019
It's somewhat addictive. Currently, I only participate during the weekend tournaments.
Do you agree? 1   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestApr 4th 2019
It is addictive. I really like it but don't know how to get rid of ads.
Do you agree? 2   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestDec 3rd 2018
I like it. When I come home from work it helps me to unwind.
Do you agree? 0   0   REPORT
 

 

Comments & Replies

ADD YOUR REVIEW
Your Rating:
 
GAME RATING
 
 
RELATED REVIEWS
 
 
Game Guides