Wordscapes
Word

Wordscapes


Gamer reviews for Wordscapes

Total Reviews: 328
4+: 181
3+: 73
2+: 23
1+: 24
<1: 27


Showing <1 reviews: [Show All]


Review by GuestMar 6th 2022
Changed phones and after 3 years of play, all of my game coins and crowns are gone. Game was fun but losing all of my stuff and teams due to changing phones is just plain abusive. Unless you can guarantee to have your same phone forever, don't even get started with this game!!
Do you agree? 1   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestFeb 23rd 2022
Wordscapes has become crap with all the childish non word-related side games & PeopleFun refuses to listen to user feedback. The good reviews are before all the changes & by new users who haven’t played enough yet to realize how distracting & useless the new “features” are to what used to be a fun, competitive or relaxing (whichever user preferred) word game.
Do you agree? 11   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestJan 22nd 2022
A game that steals your coins, and the coins of thousands of other players is not a good game at this time
Do you agree? 6   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestJan 8th 2022
A fun vocabulary game but two reasons for marking it down. Minor: it uses a small and idiosyncratic dictionary which can be frustrating because common words are missing while an inconsistent selection of slang and abbreviations are included. Major: it is designed to be addictive so that it can become a time sink. I would recommend spending more time on more useful word games such as Duolingo. Major: the timed tournaments seem designed to force you into making in-app purchases of more hints but there is the free and easy end run of running a Scrabble word maker in a different window.
Do you agree? 1   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestDec 18th 2021
Have no thoughts for it, I play just for me, no competition needed!
Do you agree? 0   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestDec 11th 2021
Ripped off of over 5000 points on this stupid star rush. Thinking of deleting the whole wordscapes app because of this.
Do you agree? 31   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestNov 28th 2021
StarRash or Idiot Rush has ruined Wordscapes. A game I used to thoroughly enjoy. I will no longer participate in the weekend tournaments. It sucks. I’ve complained to the fake support at least 50 times. THEY DONT CARE!! Bye Wordscapes. You can shove it where the sun don’t shine.
Do you agree? 46   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestNov 20th 2021
Star rush does not have clearly stated rules of engagement. Furthermore, there is no benefit or advantage to playing when star rush is in effect. No extra points can be gained when finding extra words that are not in the puzzle. Get rid of star rush. I will not play Wordscapes when star rush is in effect.
Do you agree? 31   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestNov 6th 2021
I have played wordscapes for 3 years and loved it. But now with Star Rush all I do is lose points so am no longer playing.
Do you agree? 59   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestOct 31st 2021
Star Rush has taken all my coins. Not much fun to play now
Do you agree? 59   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestOct 24th 2021
I dislike the Star Rush add-on to Wordscapes. This was force fed on players with no explanation of playing rules or option to opt out or ability to play the regular UNTIMED version. Lost thousands of coins as well. If not corrected, I too will be deleting my once favorite game for several years now.
Do you agree? 70   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestOct 24th 2021
Star Rush is ruining the game. I don’t understand how it can take your hard earned points away and why. There is no rhyme or reason for this.
Do you agree? 35   13   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestOct 15th 2021
Tooooooo many ads!!!!!!!freezes. Going to stop.
Do you agree? 8   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestSep 25th 2021
STOP STAR RUSH.!! It’s Terrible. It is confusing and it robs coins. When concentrating on the tournament, one doesn’t need a distraction like Star Rush. Please remove it.
Do you agree? 86   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestSep 25th 2021
Star rush ruins the game and since I can"t remove it I'm deleting Wordscapes.
Do you agree? 54   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestSep 25th 2021
If star rush shows up on your screen during tournaments stop playing immediately!!! It sucks hundreds of coins out of your stash 100 or more at a time! Is lost 1350 in 40 minutes. Others have lost thousands and are quitting tournaments!
Do you agree? 53   1   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestSep 19th 2021
Wordscapes was wonderful ... until they added Star Rush on iPad iOS This addition has ruined what was a marvelously fun game. Do hope they don't bring it to iPhone!!!
Do you agree? 69   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestAug 19th 2021
Okay but hate losing all progress when switching phones.
Do you agree? 3   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestMay 17th 2021
It can be a pain because it does not allow you to keep getting coins.
Do you agree? 3   1   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestMar 24th 2021
My wife has been playing for months and months accumulating points and progressing up the levels....then yesterday...it stopped working...it lost all recognition of what she has done ...and it is back to the very start again.
This is SO annoying SO disappointed...she feels like all the time has been wasted
Do you agree? 7   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestFeb 12th 2021
Would be better if support actually answered when ads dont close. They just dont honor their side of the bargain
Do you agree? 1   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestOct 18th 2020
Cheating makes it totally ridiculous just a waste of time and the people who make the game don’t seem to help at all.
Do you agree? 2   1   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestApr 23rd 2020
I paid $5.99 to remove ads. Then my piggy bank filled up and I asked to empty it. Another charge for that? No way. Fool me once, shame on you. Fool me twice, shame on me. This game is a scam.
Do you agree? 1   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestMar 28th 2020
Love the game but hate the ads—and I was a sucker to buy my ad-free version.
Do you agree? 2   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestFeb 19th 2020
I like the game but hate they want you to pay to open the full piggy bank so so I deleted the game.
Do you agree? 4   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestDec 9th 2019
This could be a fun game if it didn't freeze up constantly, boot you out and have an ad after each game you play. I don't see how anyone can enjoy playing a game like this.
Do you agree? 4   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestNov 19th 2019
The game is fun, but either it is very inefficiently written, or there are some serious privacy issues with the battery drain and the overheating. I think it is a security risk.
Do you agree? 0   1   REPORT
 

 

Comments & Replies

ADD YOUR REVIEW
Your Rating:
 
GAME RATING
 
 
RELATED REVIEWS
 
 
Game Guides