Ni no Kuni: Cross Worlds

Labyrinth of Dreams

Ni no Kuni: Cross Worlds Guide
More Ni no Kuni: Cross Worlds

Labyrinth of Dreams

Last Updated:

Ni no Kuni: Cross Worlds is an MMOPRG where players take control of a character they chose and explore the beautiful and vibrant world as imagined by Studio Ghibli and Level 5. The game has a lot of other gameplay modes where players can collect valuable resources and materials to power up their character, familiar, weapons etc.

Labyrinth of Dreams is a dungeon mode where players can fight powerful monsters in progressively harder stages utilizing different elements.In our Labyrinth of Dreams guide we will discuss the basics of this game mode.

Labyrinth of Dreams is a dungeon mode where players can fight powerful monsters using different elements. Each chapter has an elemental theme (light-only, fire-only, etc), and has 10 stages each. The difficulty of these stages will become progressively harder as you clear the previous ones.

Each stage has its own set of rewards. The default reward is a considerable amount of EXP but players can earn up to three bonus rewards like upgrade varnishes, (familiar) beans, crafting crystals, and more by completing the listed mission objectives.
Labyrinth of Dreams

All stages have three mission objectives that usually involves finishing the stage without exceeding a certain amount of time, using less potions, or defeating x amount of monsters in a few seconds, to name a few. For each mission completed, you’ll get a star. A stage is considered to be “fully” cleared once you have a 3-star rating on it. You can also earn additional rewards by earning 10, 20, and 30 stars via the Chapter Achievement Reward system. To access this, tap the coinbag icon beside the Chapter title in the middle of the screen.
Labyrinth of Dreams

You only need to clear the stage to move on to the next one. Even if you weren’t able to complete any of the mission objectives, you can retry a cleared stage though the rewards you already obtained won’t be given again. (You can’t retry stages with 3 stars) Stage and achievement rewards are only awarded once per completion so the Labyrinth is not a reliable and renewable source of items and EXP. There’s a weekly reward that you can claim after every scheduled weekly reset. Your stage progress is shared among all characters under the same account.

Auto-combat can be used though you may need to do manual control once in a while, especially for missions that may require clearing the stage using basic attacks only. To increase your chances of clearing a stage, always consider attempting the stage with the recommended element and with your CP fairly above the suggested CP.
Labyrinth of Dreams

You can conveniently access the Labyrinth anytime by tapping the Menu button on the top-right > select Challenge > Labyrinth of Dreams. There are no entry tickets or passes needed so you’re free to come and go as you please without losing anything.

That concludes our Labyrinth of Dreams guide for Ni no Kuni: Cross Worlds. For more Ni no Kuni: Cross Worlds content, please check our other pages in this online guide for the game.

Paul, Staff Writer

PaulPaul, also known as 'vhayste' is a top guide writer who has been covering games for us for many years.

About Us

You can follow Paul on Twitter

Comments & Replies

Game Guides