Viewer reviews for Word Crossy

Total Reviews: 53
4+: 22
3+: 13
2+: 8
1+: 6
<1: 4

Showing all star reviews:

Review by GuestJun 26th 2019
I find this game fun and addicting. Graphics are good. Sometimes odd words are used and there are many missing bonus words, but all in all a very good game
0   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestJun 25th 2019
Love this game! Keeps me sharp! I'm on level 1327 which means nothing to me if I can't use my 26,898 coins accumulated playing this addictive game! I'm past the piggy bank! There's fun random tournaments with real people and don't have to connect with anyone at this level! My issue is the coins! What's the purpose if I can't use them! I don't want to use the lightning bolt, finger or lightbulb! Those are my treasures! I want to use the COINS!! Just tell me how to use the COINS!! UGH!!
0   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestJun 20th 2019
At the moment totally confused with how to spend the gold coins I have earned. Where is the hint button to use up some of my coins. Not impressed at the moment
0   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestJun 13th 2019
Word Crossy is a fun distraction, but this multiple butterflies issue is frustrating.
0   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestJun 12th 2019
I love the game. Love the unusual words. Makes me think
0   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestJun 9th 2019
I like the game itself but I can't afford to spend money on buying coins I've already earned... why can't I get the pig open without having to pay money?
0   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestMay 1st 2019
The game is fun but no support for issues with game not loading etc.
0   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestApr 28th 2019
This game sucks!!! What’s the point in receiving no coins that really help. The piggy bank is a joke
0   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestApr 16th 2019
It's a great way of relaxing and for exercising your brain
0   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by PocahauntisMar 31st 2019
This game keeps my mind sharp and replaces the Jumble since I don't get the paper anymore. It's always fun.
0   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestFeb 11th 2019
I love the game a lot..but my old one got stuck..so I uninstalled the old one and reinstalled the same word cross..but it is nothing like the old version I was playing before. Plus I never did find a way to leave the game if I want to play again in a few hrs. I always have to shut my phone off completely and then back turn it back on to leave the game. I found no other way to exit the game. Does everyone else have to shut their phone off to exit the game?? That's the only thing I dislike about the game.
0   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by RebeccaFeb 7th 2019
I love it!! I just can't find a way to get more games downloaded. I'm at 3414 and would like the rest of the levels I see posted elsewhere.
0   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestJan 11th 2019
i enjoy the game. Just don't like that we have lost lives on level 6-8 in the butterfly game and won't let us go no to the next level. We have all the words and 2 letters left to use. and it tells us we have failed. Have tried it 3 times.

I have given up on this game. We have finished all the levels of the regular word crossy.
0   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestJan 8th 2019
Not very good does not have the picture puzzles it advertizes
1   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestDec 13th 2018
I want to be able to use the coins I've earned otherwise it's a good game. In the beginning you can use them but in time they will stop you from using them unless you pay.
2   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestDec 10th 2018
Keeps my mind busy but want to watch videos for free coins
0   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestNov 26th 2018
Love the game but dont understand the reward system. What's the point of getting coins awarded when they cant be used. Also time to lose the offensive chicken on the landing page. Assuming it was a nod to US Thanksgiving. Since that's now over hoping we can have a more appropriate picture on the landing page.
1   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestNov 24th 2018
Can't use the coins I've earned. They want me to buy coins. That's messed up to have to buy coins when I've earned so many. Guess I can get rid of this game if I can't use my own coins
1   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestNov 20th 2018
Not sure why some words are not considered words in this game. Words I've had break combos include, gay, god, and yesterday, balls (among many others), but balls? I mean seriously?
4   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestNov 15th 2018
Addictive, challenging, stimulating. First thing I do when I turn on my tablet.
By far my favorite game.
0   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestNov 3rd 2018
Addicting! This is the only game I play.
0   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestOct 29th 2018
I love Word Crossy! I want more mind stones in the daily puzzle past the spider. No need to do daily puzzle without them. I like the butterfly levels, but not sure how you get multiple butterflies. It looks related to predicting letters needed, but not sure. You need more butterflies than you have moves, so what's the key? Word Crossy's style is beautiful. It is the best and most fun.
0   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestOct 9th 2018
Game won't sync so I have two versions. It freezes some times too.
0   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestOct 5th 2018
Love it but cannot get on anymore. WHY? I want to keep playing this great game but it won't load anymore HELP
1   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestSep 22nd 2018
If I could buy letters again, I'd be a happier player.
0   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestSep 9th 2018
I am addicted and can't put it down. I love it!
0   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestAug 27th 2018
It is not user friendly. There is no reward system. You play and earn coins that you can't use without paying for them in real currency. The piggy bank clears out and then refills after a certain point. Currently, I have earned 3,615 of thee useless points. The user interface is not self-explanatory. For instance, there is no way to tell if the other tools are active, or how you get them. It's a guessing game as well as a word game.
1   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestAug 26th 2018
I enjoy the game and definitely stretches my mind.
0   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestAug 20th 2018
This game is awesome! I usually find games, beat them and delete them but this game is continuous. Thank you word crossy!
0   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestAug 19th 2018
I really like this game, and play it every day. However, I would rather pay a few dollars for it than continually watch ads. I am not intetested in buying any of the games or products in the ads. Watching videos to earn coins is useful, but being forced to watch long ads between levels is annoying.
0   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestAug 2nd 2018
I like the game, however the piggy bank is frustrating. I understand your logic behind not allowing the bank to be emptied too frequently. Why not increase the size of the bank instead to hold more coins? I feel cheated each time the coins I've earned don't go in the bank. A bigger bank would retain the coins I earn and increase the time to collect them.
1   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestJul 24th 2018
It truly is addictive! Really quite a lot of fun and and surprisingly relaxing. Definitely worth a try!
0   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestJul 20th 2018
I love the game BUT I WILL NOT PAY FOR IT!! I'LL DELETE IT, and go play something else!! Hmmmf!! Right when if happen in love with it!! Oh well, ya know what they say about too much of a good thing!! Nope!! Cheers to ya!!
0   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestJul 19th 2018
Excellent challenging. Good work for the brain
0   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestJul 18th 2018
I enjoy the game very much, but it didn't have any instructions on the actual site so I had to learn by trial and error. I don't know why there is a 12-hour limit on emptying the piggy bank. It's not like you can buy more piggy banks or anything similar. I get my bank filled right away by solving the puzzles, so then I just stop playing for 12 hours. I hardly ever need to use the 'clues' so my 'coins' just keep accumulating. Am I missing something? When my bank is full, I go play Wordscapes which doesn't have any limitations. This game often rejects real words and also has nonsense words which I find annoying.
1   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestJul 10th 2018
Very addicting, fun. I love it Piggy bank rule is dumb, but whatever....
0   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestJul 4th 2018
Play this game just for fun, because in-game rewards are useless. I have played 800 games, and have only gotten a half-dozen rewards- it's all about spending your money, and even the things you buy are barely useful. It's a moneypit. You would think you could use the coins you earn to buy rewards, but you have to earn a gazillion to get anything in return.
0   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestJun 15th 2018
Fun game. Don't know what the flower points DO though
0   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestJun 15th 2018
Fun, addictive. Option to earn coins by watching 30 second ads is nice. Having to wait 10 hours to empty piggy bank (meanwhile watching your bonus points bounce off and be lost), not so nice
Took me a while to figure out how to redeem coins earned in Events.
0   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestJun 14th 2018
Excellent game for stimulating the brain!
0   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestJun 4th 2018
I love the game but I think it needs better directions or how to play.
0   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestMay 2nd 2018
It's Slow Loading, The Piggy Bank Takes Your Coins, Too get All your Coins back You PAY REAL MONEY, When Piggy Bank is Full until you Pay, It Still Takes Coins Don't know how long it will keep taking Coins, Other than that it's addictive.
0   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestApr 13th 2018
Its addictive and relaxes me. Keeps my brain ticking over too, which is fab if you have neurological issues... The only annoying thing is that stupid catbank.. What a genuine waste of bonus flowers.....whatever they can to get the £ $ € out of the player, huh?
0   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestApr 4th 2018
I loved the game until the piggy bank. Please remove it. Obnoxious.
0   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestMar 22nd 2018
It is a relaxing, enjoyable thought provoking, 'English vocabulary increase' game.
0   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestMar 12th 2018
Proper nouns, and made up words. Deleting it.

4   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestFeb 16th 2018
Like it except it Boring to get flowers and do nothing with it. Instead it would be nice to get more coins.
0   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestFeb 14th 2018
It would be nice if the points accumulated by flowers would mean something and the screens became more difficult and the game had an end.
0   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestFeb 12th 2018
I would like to be able to access the rules of what are the flowers for and how to you use your bonus words or are they all just for show.
0   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestJan 31st 2018
Good game to stimulate brain. Would like to know how points are accumulated and other than finding all the words, what is gained at each level. Points out how many words can be made from the same letters.
0   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestJan 7th 2018
Soooooo many adds! There's an add every level. I uninstalled after 25 levels.
0   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestNov 8th 2017
It's fun, but without understanding the scoring and points shown, it's meaningless - just a time passer
0   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestNov 6th 2017
This is a fun and challenging game to play
0   0   REPORT
 

 

COMMENTS & REPLIES
  • AppGamer
  • Facebook
  • Disqus

You can comment on the page with Disqus or Facebook. Choose either above to see what others have said.

ADD YOUR REVIEW
Your Rating:
 
GAME RATING
 
 
RELATED REVIEWS
 
Information
AppGamer.com is an unofficial resource with some content provided by members of the public and in some cases may not be checked before it is published on this website. This site is not affiliated in any way with Apple or any video game publishers.

About Us | Contact
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

Promote your Game