Word Cookies
Word

Word Cookies


Find Words get Cookies

Find Words get Cookies
Word cookies is a very addictive word puzzle game suitable for all ages and should especially suit anyone who like reading and word games. It is very easy to use, the objective of the game is to find words within a mix of 5, 6 or 7 scrambled letters. You will need to find 3, 4, 5, 6 and 7 letter words, depending on your pack and level.

Review of Word Cookies on AppGamer.com


The levels start with easy words with not so many letters with the difficulty and number of words increasing as you progress within the packs.

You earn points every time you complete a level and coins when you complete a pack or find special words. There are also extra levels which also allow you to earn more coins.

If you have trouble finding or guessing the words then you have the option to get letter hints to help. You need 25 coins to buy a letter.

The game itself is free to play and the only cost is the in game purchase of coins to buy hints if you find you need to use more than you are able to win. Adverts are a constant part of the game with bottom of the screen ads while playing and a full screen ad after every level. This can seem like a lot but they are easy to skip and so far have not caused a problem when playing.

It is a well designed game with easy to use controls. I did find that swiping between the letters can be a little hit and miss but only if you try to go too fast. The background music can get a little tedious after a while (as you may end up playing for a long time) but it's easy enough to play with the volume down.There are some background themes to choose from and certain events (eg Easter) have had themed challenges and appearances that ad to the variety.

If you love word games you should find that you get a good deal of fun from the game, every level has a range of words to find ranging from easy to sometimes frustratingly hard and in some cases words you may not have heard before and saving up some coins for those times when you can't find that last word is definitely advised. Just remember to remain calm when you discover that the word you couldn't find for the last hour turn out to be very obvious.

Overall this is one of the more popular word searching games and has proved a hit with various generations in my own family. The fact that rude words are not allowed in the game means that it's safe for all ages to play. If you dont mind dealing with adverts then its well worth a try.
4.5 / 5.0
 
review by testuser | May 30th 2017

Gamer reviews for Word Cookies

Total Reviews: 48
4+: 20
3+: 10
2+: 4
1+: 8
<1: 6


Showing all reviews:


Review by GuestMay 26th 2022
The new coin for ads 100 coins for one letter and only 15 coins per ad is not very playable for now. 1 star for the new way.. old way was 25 coins per letter is more playable.
Do you agree? 1   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestApr 23rd 2022
I love word cookie it is the very best word game in my opinion
Do you agree? 0   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestMar 30th 2022
Love the game although the occasional freezing errors are a nuisance.
Do you agree? 0   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestAug 13th 2021
I have been playing for 3 years and love it.
Do you agree? 1   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestAug 2nd 2021
Piggy bank is dumb. Why have it if you can't use the points. Been playing for years and always enjoyed it. Now to very much fun. Change the format>>>>
Do you agree? 6   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestApr 25th 2021
This game is great except for the constant stream of ads, which is relentless unless you pay for the ads to stop. And the tournament would be great if you didn't have to watch ads between each game to be able to keep playing. I don't mind the occasional ad, but the incessant ads takes half the fun away.
Do you agree? 6   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestApr 1st 2021
Excellent game we play as couple builds relation
Do you agree? 0   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestMar 24th 2021
Cheap reward for completing 5 levels (10 coins), daily spinner is rigged to land on 10, 15 or a free pick, too many ads but turn off wifi and play as free! These are just some of the issues I have with this game, otherwise a fun game but cheap rewards which is just to get you to buy more coins.
Do you agree? 4   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestFeb 22nd 2021
Good been playing for a long time just struggling to get back to main page to claim my full cookie jar
Do you agree? 1   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestJan 30th 2021
I enjoy the game, I liked having the option to use coins if I needed help from completing a level. Now the coins go into the coin bank that have to purchase to get back. That irritates me.
Do you agree? 10   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestJan 30th 2021
Great time waster. Have played for few years now.
Do you agree? 3   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestJan 28th 2021
I did enjoy until I was to go to homepage to collect points. I've tried and tried but cannot get there. Now the game won't continue as it appears page frozen. I'm uninstalling
Do you agree? 1   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestJan 28th 2021
Oh my goodness!!!!!! BEST GAME EVER !!!!!
Do you agree? 1   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestJan 11th 2021
The game was great until the cookie bank appeared
Do you agree? 10   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestDec 14th 2020
Love it I play it every night, that is why I am upset , I can't play it
Do you agree? 0   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestOct 27th 2020
Word cookies is a game that no longer has the fun and appeal that it used to have. I am totally convinced that the daily spinner is rigged so that a player is only able to claim 10 or perhaps 15 coins with each spin. This is totally unfair!
Do you agree? 8   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestSep 15th 2020
As you continue to play it becomes almost impossible to add to your coins using ads. The connection for this stops working...trying to force you to pay for coins when if working properly would not be needed. With the voluminous amount of ads, this should not be necessary. I have tried several times to leave a review on this in the app store and could not be done. Sent an email regarding this..no response. My sugggestion...play until this happens to you then find another game. Word cookies is not the only word game out there. Do not pay for coins.
Do you agree? 5   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestAug 4th 2020
Word cookies in itself can be a fun game BUT the CONSTANT, INCESSANT advertising for garden scapes is unbearable. I would NEVER play that awful game -ever- no matter how many times you attempt to cram that advert down my throat. Oh well, bye bye... there are other games to play....
Do you agree? 6   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestJul 10th 2020
The game is great. But when you change the rules and start using proper nouns, not so much. Very frustrating. I would call that cheating.
Do you agree? 4   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestJun 22nd 2020
Been playing this for a few years now. I really enjoy it. Makes me think and fills in my spare time.
Do you agree? 3   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestMay 20th 2020
The game is great. I am addicted. I have no recollection of requested Ad Free. I want to delete it but there are inadequate directions. I will protest to Apple and Amex.

Do you agree? 1   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestFeb 18th 2020
Game is good, but the collected coins are useless when you continue to play the game.
Do you agree? 4   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestJan 9th 2020
It’s good vocabulary game and good for the brain. But these crazy words like scientific bird bird names and species of animals and such are a little much. But it’s fun.
Do you agree? 2   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestDec 28th 2019
Not being able to transfer the game with everything earned (including the rip off ad free charge) IS one of the biggest rip offs ever invented. THe answer is stop playing it.
Do you agree? 4   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestDec 22nd 2019
Its educational, (it.helps us to type the right spelling) enjoyable & interesting.. Thanks a lot..
Do you agree? 0   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestNov 25th 2019
Great game I am addicted to it!


Very annoying when it keeps getting stuck in buffering and I don't get my free coins !!!
Do you agree? 9   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestNov 12th 2019
I enjoy this game a lot! So far, it has worked very well with no issues.
Do you agree? 0   1   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestNov 7th 2019
GREAT MIND CHALLENGE

Senior Citizens should PLAY EVERYDAY

THANK "YOU" EVERYONE♥️
Do you agree? 1   1   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestOct 1st 2019
Good game but it appears the coins are worthless.
Do you agree? 12   5   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestJul 28th 2019
I have been playing this game for years and totally hooked,
Do you agree? 1   2   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestJul 14th 2019
I play on my iPad. The game keeps shutting off. anyone else having this problem?
Do you agree? 6   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestJun 19th 2019
The game is good. The inability to transfer coins that were paid for when there is a glitch attributable to Word Cookies or change of device (moving to new phone, for example) is unacceptable. It's not enough to apologize and offer solutions for when the developers get to it. They should be able to replenish lost coins immediately.
Do you agree? 7   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestJun 11th 2019
I like it if i could find a way to go to the next puzzle
Do you agree? 0   1   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestApr 23rd 2019
Finished the game, Legendary Chef.

Do you agree? 1   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestJan 12th 2019
I LOVE THE GAME BUT IT FRUSTRATES ME WHEN A LETTER APPEARS USING MY POINTS WHEN I DID NOT REQUEST IT. MY HUBAND AND I ENJOY COMPETING SO EVREY POINT MATTERS
Do you agree? 3   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestDec 23rd 2018
This is an awesome game! Although highly addictive! I've taken it off my phone twice...lol
Do you agree? 0   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestNov 25th 2018
I love it. It's good exercise for your brain and to improve my second language.
Do you agree? 0   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestNov 21st 2018
When it gets downright impossibe...and i want to move on..i go on google and ask for eg..7 letter words with the letter blah blah blah.
Do you agree? 0   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestOct 28th 2018
So far so good but don't know what to do when I get stumped. The hints will not open to allow me to open it.
Do you agree? 0   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestOct 18th 2018
My 85 year old mother attempts to play this a lot. The problem is that the game freezes up constantly. I took her ipad to the repair store and they said it could be her ipad. I purchased her a new ipad - the latest generation and it still does the same thing. What is going on with this app?
Do you agree? 3   1   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestOct 13th 2018
Love it when it is working properly. Lately the FREE COINS feature and the WATCH VIDEO +1 SPIN feature do not work so no ways to get extra coins for hints
Do you agree? 1   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestJul 30th 2018
I used to really love the game but this last update has changed some of the features. Don't like the new wheel at all! What are the tickets for anyway? Where did the weekly challenge go? How do I know what letters I need? Get rid of that 100 button ugh!
Do you agree? 4   7   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestJun 16th 2018
I really enjoy this game! I find it relaxing and enjoy challenging my brain!
Do you agree? 1   1   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestDec 25th 2017
I love this game... very fun and challenging.
Do you agree? 0   1   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestOct 17th 2017
I love it till now with it taking me all the way back to the beginning after going on so far??? Sent a question as to what is going on????
Do you agree? 0   1   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestOct 6th 2017
I agree with the other reviewer who said that pulsing Quest button is really annoying. I may have to quit playing the game just because of it. It is very disturbing. Feel like I'm going to get a migraine from it. Also the simple graphics all of a sudden changed, don't like as much.

Some of the words the game includes make no sense and some it excludes are very common, especially plurals. But overall, fun.

But seriously, the Quest button is going to lead me to finding a different word game. Had to change my review from a 4 to a 2 because of the Quest button.
Do you agree? 4   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestSep 27th 2017
The new version has terrible graphics and there is a pulsating quest button that drives you craaaazzzy. I used to love this game - not relaxing anymore.
Do you agree? 8   0   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestJul 10th 2017

Do you agree? 0   1   REPORT
 

 

Comments & Replies

ADD YOUR REVIEW
Your Rating:
 
GAME RATING
 
 
RELATED REVIEWS
 
 
Game Guides