Wordle

Gamer reviews for Wordle

Total Reviews: 32
4+: 16
3+: 2
2+: 5
1+: 5
<1: 4

Played this game? Add your Review

Showing all reviews:


Review by GuestFeb 24th 2024

We all look forward to it every day, and compete in teams of family members

Do you agree? 0   2   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestMay 16th 2023

Wordle is a very interesting game which tests vocabulary and logic.

Do you agree? 0   2   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestOct 16th 2022

Great fun and keeps brain ticking over! However, sometimes frustrating when "made-up" words are used by Wordle (no definition).

Do you agree? 0   2   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestSep 16th 2022

Very mind stimulating and provocative!.

Do you agree? 0   2   REPORT
 

 
Review by ElaineAug 25th 2022

My updated review depends on whether the Ads are removed from my Wordle game, which I paid $6 for on the site on 8/25/22.

What’s up with this scam? I’m still getting the same ads.

Do you agree? 0   2   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestMay 29th 2022

Rather it used correct English words only. French, American and obscure Latin words should not be included if it is for world wide entertainment

Do you agree? 0   2   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestMay 24th 2022

Love It! But I wish they would stick to English English, and not some distorted American English!

Do you agree? 0   2   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestApr 23rd 2022

I paid for no ads, but am still getting ads. No customer service or feedback option. Ripoff.

Do you agree? 0   2   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestApr 19th 2022

It was great till I hit this snag. Exercised my mind, logic and vocabulary knowledge in a more interesting way than many apps.

Do you agree? 1   2   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestApr 13th 2022

Great. Keeps a 72 year old brain ticking over.

Do you agree? 0   2   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestApr 3rd 2022

Enjoy this game try to remember to play every day!

Do you agree? 0   2   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestMar 30th 2022

Frustratingly fun, but sometimes more frustrating than fun.

Do you agree? 0   2   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestMar 18th 2022

sautée is not spelled saute, it is spelled the way that I spelled it at the beginning of this sentence, the correct way.

Do you agree? 0   2   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestMar 16th 2022

Love this game and have a group that texts our results each day to. First thing I do daily!!

Do you agree? 0   2   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestMar 13th 2022

I had 3 letters which were e é n but Wordle said the puzzle word was knife?! Where is the second e?!! Wordle fake!!

Do you agree? 0   2   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestMar 2nd 2022

Ever since NYT bought it, most of the words are uncommon and not used by non-scholars. "Rupee"??? Really??? My whole family plays it (about 10 people) and all agree it's gotten way too hard to have fun. Maybe you should have different "levels" of difficulty for those of us that are "dumb"???

Do you agree? 0   2   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestFeb 25th 2022

There should NOT be double letters. Takes the fun out of the game.

Do you agree? 0   2   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestFeb 23rd 2022

Simple, quick use of a few brain cells. Gives my text group something to do together. I dont like that your streak restarts if you miss a day, but have never actually missed a word.

Do you agree? 0   2   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestFeb 15th 2022

Brill but not if not same word as what happened today

Do you agree? 0   2   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestFeb 11th 2022

The best word game ever. Extremely strategic and allows you to explore so many word avenues in the English dictionary. Who ever invented it, is an absolute genius. God bless Wordle....

Do you agree? 0   2   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestFeb 10th 2022

I really enjoyed this game until it said my streak ended somehow when I had correctly figured out the Wordle. How could it say that when I have a 100% correct record and I've never missed a Wordle?? Is this a glitch? Seems so unfair.

Do you agree? 0   2   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestFeb 9th 2022

It’s simple to use but wrong spellings for UK players as US and UK spellings differ- HUMOR/HUMOUR. It’s not worth while playing. I found yesterday’s word on my second attempt; no chance with today’s as it was spelt incorrectly for UK players. Hopefully they’ll be a UK version

Do you agree? 0   2   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestFeb 7th 2022

Thanks very much for providing a colour-blind version. It’s made it much easier as I couldn’t see the difference between the green and the orange

Do you agree? 1   2   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestJan 24th 2022

I think I would like it if I could turn the sound off.

Do you agree? 0   2   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestJan 24th 2022

Too loud. Deleted app until sound can be completely turned off on iPhone

Do you agree? 0   2   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestJan 21st 2022

Hate the sound and can't turn it off. Tried all suggestions but can't find settings on my android phone.

Do you agree? 0   2   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestJan 20th 2022

Make sure you’ve downloaded the correct game. It’s Wordle not Wordle with an exclamation mark. You can’t turn off sounds on the Wordle! App

Do you agree? 0   2   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestJan 19th 2022

Love it except for how NOISY it is and with no options to turn the sound down or off

Do you agree? 0   2   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestJan 19th 2022

Like the game but can’t stand the sound and can’t find a way of turning it off, so I am turned off instead

Do you agree? 0   2   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestJan 17th 2022

Fun game, much easier than I expected. It helps to watch Wheel of Fortune on TV for, years. It gives a good sense of letter occurrences.

Do you agree? 0   2   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestJan 16th 2022

Really fun. I appreciate that I can play it only once a day. It does remind me of an old game, a sort of board game or something with tiles or marbles. but can't remember what it was. Also simple worksheets in school. Lots of fun.

Do you agree? 0   2   REPORT
 

 
Review by GuestJan 16th 2022

Came across this after playing Josh Wardle's 'Wordle'. If you can cope with the ads, it's good fun and the timer adds an extra challenge. I've completed 50 levels, but stuck with the bug that others have noted and waiting for it to be resolved.

Do you agree? 0   2   REPORT
 

 

Comments & Replies

ADD YOUR REVIEW
Your Rating:
 
GAME RATING
 
 

AppGamer - Mobile Game Guides and News since 2008.

AppGamer.com is owned by Web Media Network Limited, UK company number 3783771.

© 2023 Web Media Network Limited, 86-90 Paul Street, London. EC2A 4NE. United Kingdom.

All rights reserved. No part of this website or its content may be reproduced without the copyright owner's permission.

This site is not affiliated in any way with Google, Apple or any video game publishers.

About Us | Contact
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

Promote your Game
 
Game Guides
Thank you for your addition to AppGamer. Please complete the sign up form below to create a free account and track your posts.